Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2014

Statistics on the Scottish fishing fleet and its catches in 2014

Annex 5: Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts are administrative areas which encompass a length of coastline including several ports within their area of responsibility. A key of the districts and their associated ports follows below.

Districts are shown in bold with their associated ports listed below.

Aberdeen ( FO*) Campbeltown ( FO*) Lochinver ( FO*) Scrabster ( FO*)
Aberdeen Ardrishaig Culkein/Drumbeg Dunbeath
Arbroath Arran Kylesku Helmsdale
Catterline Bruichladdich Lochinver John O'Groats
Gourdon Bute   Keiss
Johnshaven Campbeltown Mallaig ( FO*) Lybster
Montrose Carradale Ardnamurchan Portskerra
Stonehaven Colonsay Arisaig Scrabster
  Crinan Corpach Wick
Anstruther ( FO*) Gigha Glenuig  
Anstruther Islay Mallaig Shetland
Burntisland Jura Salen Central Mainland
Crail Port Askaig   Lerwick ( FO*)
Methil & Leven Port Ellen Oban ( FO*) Northmavine
Pittenweem Tarbert Coll S Mainland & Fair Isle
St Andrews Tayinloan Fort William Scalloway
St Monans Tayvallich Loch Buie (Mull) Skerries
West Loch Tarbert Loch Scridain (Mull) West Mainland
Ayr ( FO*)   Luing Whalsay
Annan Eyemouth ( FO*) Oban Yell, Fetlar & Unst
Ayr Burnmouth Tiree  
Ballantrae Cove Tobermory (Mull) Stornoway ( FO*)
Cumbraes Dunbar Barra
Drummore Eyemouth Orkney Benbecula
Dunure Granton Hoy Bernera (Lewis)
Girvan North Berwick Kirkwall ( FO*) Berneray (N Uist)
Kirkcudbright Port Seton Rousay Grimsay
Largs & Greenock St Abbs S Ronaldsay Lochs
Maidens   Sanday North Harris
Portpatrick Fraserburgh ( FO*) Stromness North Uist
Stranraer Fraserburgh Stronsay Portnaguran & Ness
Troon & Saltcoats Gardenstown Tingwall Scalpay
Whithorn Macduff Westray South Harris
  Pennan   South Uist & Eriskay
Buckie ( FO*) Portsoy Peterhead ( FO*) Stornoway
Buckie Rosehearty Boddam  
Burghead Sandhaven & Pitullie Peterhead Ullapool ( FO*)
Findochty Whitehills Port Errol Achiltibuie
Hopeman   Aultbea
Lossiemouth Kinlochbervie ( FO*) Portree ( FO*) Avoch
Portknockie Eriboll Bracadale Brora
  Kinlochbervie Broadford Gairloch
Scourie Dunvegan Invergordon
    Kyle Inverness
    Portree Portmahomack
    Sleat Ullapool

* FO demarks the location of fishery offices, the administration base for each district.


Back to top