Publication - Progress report

The land of Scotland and the common good: report

Published: 23 May 2014
Environment and Forestry Directorate
Part of:
Environment and climate change

The final report of the Land Reform Review Group.

263 page PDF

15.9 MB

263 page PDF

15.9 MB

The land of Scotland and the common good: report
Annex 2

263 page PDF

15.9 MB

Annex 2

Land Reform Review Group


Members [1]

Alison Elliot (Chair) - former Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland

John Watt - Chair of Scottish Land Fund Committee

Ian Cooke - Director of the Development Trusts Association Scotland

Pip Tabor - Project Manager of the Southern Uplands Partnership

Special Adviser [2]

Robin Callander - Independent Specialist Adviser

Advisers [3]

Professor David Adams - Ian Mactaggart Professor of Property and Urban Studies, University of Glasgow

Amanda Bryan - Rural and Community Development Consultant

Malcolm Combe - Lecturer in School of Law, University of Aberdeen

Simon Fraser - Solicitor, Anderson MacArthur, Stornoway

Priscilla Gordon Duff - Partner, Drummuir Estate

Richard Heggie - Director, Urban Animation

Donald MacRae - Chief Economist, Lloyd's Banking Group Scotland

Professor Jeff Maxwell - former Director of the Macaulay Land Use Research Institute

Dr David Miller - Research Leader, James Hutton Institute

Bob Reid - former Convenor of the National Access Forum

Agnes Rennie - Chair of Urras Oighreachd Ghabhsainn

Dr Madhu Satsangi - Head of Housing Studies, School of Applied Social Science, University of Stirling