Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2012

A detailed overview of landings of sea fish; the Scottish fishing fleet; and the number of sea fishermen employed.

This document is part of a collection

Annex 5: Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts are administrative areas which encompass a length of coastline including several ports within there area of responsibility. A key the districts and their associated ports follows on the next page.

Districts are shown in bold with their associated ports listed below.

Aberdeen ( FO*) Eyemouth ( FO*) Orkney Shetland
Aberdeen Burnmouth Hoy Central Mainland
Arbroath Cove Kirkwall ( FO*) Lerwick ( FO*)
Catterline Dunbar Rousay Northmavine
Gourdon Eyemouth S Ronaldsay S Mainland & Fair Isle
Johnshaven Granton Sanday Scalloway
Montrose North Berwick Stromness Skerries
Stonehaven Port Seton Stronsay West Mainland
St Abbs Tingwall Whalsay
Ayr ( FO*) Westray Yell, Fetlar & Unst
Annan Fraserburgh ( FO*)
Ayr Fraserburgh Peterhead ( FO*) Stornoway ( FO*)
Ballantrae Gardenstown Boddam Barra
Cumbraes Macduff Peterhead Benbecula
Drummore Pennan Port Errol Bernera (Lewis)
Dunure Portsoy Berneray (N Uist)
Girvan Rosehearty Pittenweem Grimsay
Kirkcudbright Sandhaven & Pitullie Anstruther ( FO*) Lochs
Largs & Greenock Whitehills Burntisland North Harris
Maidens Crail North Uist
Portpatrick Kinlochbervie ( FO*) Methil & Leven Portnaguran & Ness
Stranraer Eriboll Pittenweem Scalpay
Troon & Saltcoats Kinlochbervie St Andrews South Harris
Whithorn Scourie St Monans South Uist & Eriskay
Buckie ( FO*) Lochinver ( FO*) Portree ( FO*)
Buckie Culkein/Drumbeg Bracadale Ullapool ( FO*)
Burghead Kylesku Broadford Achiltibuie
Findochty Lochinver Dunvegan Aultbea
Hopeman Kyle Gairloch
Lossiemouth Mallaig ( FO*) Portree Ullapool
Portknockie Ardnamurchan Sleat
Arisaig Snizort
Campbeltown ( FO*) Corpach Strathaird
Ardrishaig Glenuig Torridon
Arran Mallaig
Bruichladdich Salen Scrabster ( FO*)
Bute Avoch
Campbeltown Oban ( FO*) Brora
Carradale Coll Dunbeath
Colonsay Fort William Helmsdale
Crinan Loch Buie (Mull) Invergordon
Gigha Loch Scridain (Mull) Inverness
Islay Luing John O'Groats
Jura Oban Keiss
Port Askaig Tiree Lybster
Port Ellen Tobermory (Mull) Portmahomack
Tarbert Portskerra
Tayinloan Scrabster
Tayvallich Wick
West Loch Tarbert

* FO demarks the location of fishery offices, the administration base for each district.


Back to top