NHS Scotland redesign of urgent care: second national staging report

This is the third of three reports assessing our urgent and unscheduled care - redesign of Urgent Care Programme.

Appendix C: Membership of the RUC Evaluation Advisory Group

RUC Evaluation Advisory Group Membership as at October 2021

Name / Job Title / Organisation

Professor Derek Bell, Clinical Lead, Scottish Government (Co-chair) Joint Senior Responsible Owner (SRO)

Sir Lewis Ritchie, Professional Advisor, Scottish Government (Co-chair) Joint SRO

Heather Campbell, Interim Deputy Director, Primary Care Directorate, Scottish Government

Neil Craig, Principal Public Health Advisor, Public Health Scotland

Jane Davies, Head of Engagement Programmes, NHS Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Ron Cook, Associate Medical Director, NHS 24

Jim Ward, Medical Director, Scottish Ambulance Service

Lorien Cameron-Ross, Clinical Director (Out of Hours), NHS Highland GP (in hours)

John Thomson, Consultant in Emergency Medicine NHS Grampian and Vice President (Scotland) RCEM

Kerri Neylon, Deputy Medical Director for Primary Care, NHS GG&C

Professor Alan Paterson, Lay Representative, Strathclyde University

Carol Goodman, Programme Director, Redesign of Urgent Care, Scottish Government

Helen Maitland, National Director for Unscheduled Care, Scottish Government

Jessica Milne, Unscheduled Care Policy Team Leader, Scottish Government

Jill Pender, Policy Manager, Unscheduled Care, Scottish Government

Elizabeth Lorimer, Programme Support Officer

Marese O'Reilly, Programme Manager, Unscheduled Care


Email: RedesignUrgentCare@gov.scot

Back to top