Learning for sustainability: action plan 2023 to 2030

Scotland's learning for sustainability action plan 2023 to 2030 "Target 2030: A movement for people, planet and prosperity " aims to build an inspiring movement for change so every 3 to 18 place of education becomes a sustainable learning setting by 2030.

Annex C LfS Leadership Group membership

The membership of the LfS Leadership Group is constituted of stakeholders who have ownership of actions in the action plan. The group has been instrumental in the co-development of the refreshed action plan, and they will continue to share expertise and provide strategic advice to support the delivery and implementation of LfS, playing a key role in delivering our new Target 2030.

The table below provides a list of current members, however, we are committed to ensure the group membership is reviewed and that other organisations and individuals are invited to take part as/when specific expertise is required.

Craig Flunkert, Scottish Government Curriculum Unit (Chair)

Maxine Booth, Association of Directors of Education

Matthew Sweeney, Convention of Scottish Local Authorities

Ian Menzies, Education Scotland

Jacqueline Church, Educational Institute of Scotland

Jane Brumpton, Early Years Scotland

Louise Campbell, General Teaching Council for Scotland

Pete Higgins, Learning for Sustainability Scotland

Victoria Robb, National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers

Peter Rawcliffe, Nature Scot

Julie Cavanagh, Scottish Credit and Qualification Framework Partnership

Tom Harley, Skills Development Scotland

Fiona Craig, Scottish Qualifications Authority


Email: learningforsustainability@gov.scot

Back to top