Socio-economic Baseline Review Methodology and Data Gap Analysis for Offshore Renewables in Scottish Waters

The Data Gap Analysis Report summarises the background to and aims of the overall appraoch to socio-economics and offshore renewable energy planning. It sets out the approach that has been adopted to identifying baseline information requirements, which ta

Appendix C. List of Stakeholders


Contact Name

Argyll & Bute Council


Association of Scottish Shellfish Growers

Walter Speirs

Bristow Helicopters European Operations - Aberdeen

Scott Butler

British Ports Association

Sandra Laurenson

British Surfing Association

Jo Hillman

Chamber of Shipping

Saurabh Sachdeva

Civil Aviation Authority

Neal Henley

Clyde Fishermen's Association

Archie McFarlane

Convention of Scottish Local Authorities ( CoSLA)

George Hamilton

David MacBrayne Ltd

Archie Robertson

Eilean Siar

John Cunningham

Forth Ports/ UK Major Ports Group

Bob Baker

Highland and Islands Enterprise/Scottish Enterprise

Calum Davidson

Highland and Islands Enterprise/Scottish Enterprise

Elain Cameron

Highlands and Islands Airports Ltd. ( HIAL)

Ann Phillips

Historic Scotland

Philip Robertson

Infratil - Operator of Glasgow Prestwick Airport

Carol-Anne Elliot

Joint Nature Conservation Committee

Mark Tasker

Marine Alliance for Science and Technology for Scotland

Mark James

Maritime and Coastguard Agency

Graeme Proctor

Ministry of Defence

Jon Wilson

National Air Traffic Services

Jon Westbrook (national infrastructure safeguarding) Kel Kirkland (local impacts around airports)

Natural Power

Jeremy Sainsbury

Northern Lighthouse Board

Peter Douglas

Oil and Gas UK

Mick Borwell

Orkney Islands Council


Renewable Energy Association

Steph Merry

Renewable UK

Paul Reynolds

Royal Institute Town Planning

John Esslemont

Royal Yachting Association ( RYA)

Caroline Price

RYA Scotland

James Stuart

Scottish Boating Alliance / British Marine Federation

Mike Balmforth

Scottish Coastal Forum

Rhona Fairgreive

Scottish Development International

Kenneth Clarke

Scottish Enterprise

Veronica Noone

Scottish Environment Protection Agency

Campbell Gemmell

Scottish Fishermen's Federation

Kenny Coull

Scottish Natural Heritage

Daniel Gotts

Scottish Renewables

Jenny Hogan

Scottish Salmon Producers' Organisation

Stephen Bell

Scottish Sea Angling Conservation Network

Steve Bastiman

Scottish Surfing Federation


Scottish Sustainable Management Environment Initiative

Isabel Glasgow

Shetland Islands Council


Sport Scotland

Campbell Gerard

Surfers Against Sewage

Gilly Slater

The Crown Estate

John Stevenson

The Highland Council


UK Chamber of Shipping

Richard Nevinson

UK Major Ports Group

Derek McGlashan

UK Windsurfing Association

Alastair Campbell


Alisdair Wilkie

Visit Scotland

David McGilp


Back to top