Publication - Progress report

Draft Sectoral Marine Plans for Offshore Renewable Energy in Scottish Waters: Socio - Economic Assesment

Published: 25 Jul 2013
Part of:
Marine and fisheries
ISBN:
9781782567509

The study reported here provides a high level socio-economic appraisal of the potential costs and benefits to activities that may arise as a result of offshore wind, wave or tidal development within the Draft Plan Options as part of possible future Scotti

383 page PDF

4.7 MB

383 page PDF

4.7 MB

Contents
Draft Sectoral Marine Plans for Offshore Renewable Energy in Scottish Waters: Socio - Economic Assesment
Appendix D. List of Stakeholders Contacted

383 page PDF

4.7 MB

Appendix D. List of Stakeholders Contacted

Organisation

Contact name

Email address

Argyll & Bute Council

Mark Steward

Mark.Steward@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Association of Scottish Shellfish Growers

Walter Speirs

walter.speirs@btconnect.com

Bond Offshore Helicopters

Paula Wilson (communications manager)

pwilson@bondoffshorehelicopters.com

Bristow Helicopters European Operations - Aberdeen

Scott Butler

scott.butler@bristowgroup.com

Bristow Helicopters European Operations - Aberdeen

Tim Glasspool (Flight Operations)

tim.glasspool@bristowgroup.com

British Marine Federation

Carolyn Elder

Carolyn@largsyachthaven.com

British Ports Association

Sandra Laurenson

slaurenson@lerwick-harbour.co.uk

BT

Glen Lipsham

glen.lipsham@bt.com

Capt. Tom Hemingway

Capt. Tom Hemingway (Harbour Master)

capt.hemingway@peterheadport.co.uk

CCSA

Judith Shapiro

judith.shapiro@ccsassociation.org

CHC Helicopters

Jon Hopkinson (Flight Operations Manager)

jon.hopkinson@chc.ca

Civil Aviation Authority

Kelly Lightowler

windfarms@caa.co.uk and kelly.lightowler@caa.co.uk

Clyde Fishermen's Association

Archie McFarlane

amf@clydefish.org

Community Land Scotland

Ian Hepburn

ian.hepburn@communitylandscotland.org.uk

Convention of Scottish Local Authorities ( CoSLA)

George Hamilton

george.hamilton@highland.gov.uk

David MacBrayne Ltd

Archie Robertson

archie.robertson@davidmacbrayne.co.uk

DECC - Office of CCS

Carole Chapman ( CCS - Stakeholder and Communications Manager)

occs@decc.gsi.gov.uk

Eilean Siar

John Cunningham

jcunningham@cne-siar.gov.uk

Energy Networks Association

Tim Field

info@energynetworks.org

Energy Skills Partnership at Scotland:College

Jim Brown

Jim.brown@scotcol.ac.uk

Events Scotland

information@eventscotland.org

Forth Ports/ UK Major Ports Group

Bob Baker

bob.Baker@forthports.co.uk

Fraseborugh Harbour Commissioners

Andrew Ironside (Harbour Master)

andrew@fraserburgh-harbour.co.uk

Highland and Islands Enterprise/Scottish Enterprise

Calum Davidson

calum.davidson@hient.co.uk

Highland and Islands Enterprise/Scottish Enterprise

Elain Cameron

Elain.cameron@hient.co.uk

Highlands and Islands Airports Ltd. ( HIAL)

Ann Phillips

aphillips@hial.co.uk

Historic Scotland

Philip Robertson

philip.robertson@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

Infratil - Operator of Glasgow Prestwick Airport

Ann Mackenzie

amackenzie@infratilairports.com

Joint Nature Conservation Committee

Mark Tasker

mark.tasker@jncc.gov.uk

MalinWaters

info@malinwaters.com

Marine Alliance for Science and Technology for Scotland

Tavis Potts via PAG

Marine Conservation Society Scotland

Calum Duncan

Scotland@mcsuk.org

Maritime & Coastguard Agency

Graeme Proctor

Graeme.Proctor@mcga.gov.uk

Ministry of Defence

Jon Wilson (Defence Infrastructure Organisation)

dio-safeguarding-offshore@mod.uk

National Air Traffic Services

Alasdair Auld

Alasdair.Auld@nats.co.uk

National Air Traffic Services

Sacha Rossi

Sacha.Rossi@nats.co.uk

National Air Traffic Services

Robin Cutts (Operations and Training, Anglia Radar - based Aberdeen)

robin.cutts@nats.co.uk

National Grid

National Trust

Richard Luxmore

rluxmore@nts.org.uk

Natural Power

Jeremy Sainsbury

jeremys@naturalpower.com

Northern Lighthouse Board

Capt. Philip Day

phild@nlb.org.uk

Ocean Spirit of Moray (Gordonstoun School)

Mr Ian Lerner

lerneri@gordonstoun.org.uk

Ocean Youth Trust Scotland

Mr Nick Fleming

nick@oytscotland.org.uk

Oil and Gas UK

Mick Borwell

mborwell@oilandgasuk.co.uk

Orkney Islands Council

David Sawkins (Harbour Master)

David.Sawkins@orkney.gov.uk

Orkney Islands Council

Gavin Barr

Renewable Energy Association

Steph Merry

stephaniemerry@focus-offshore.com

Renewable UK

Nick Medic

Nick.Medic@RenewableUK.com

Royal Institute Town Planning

John Esslemont

john.esslemont@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

Royal Yachting Association ( RYA) and RYA Scotland

Graham Russell

admin@ryascotland.org.uk and consultations@ryascotland.org.uk

Sail Scotland

info@sailscotland.co.uk

Scottish Canoe Association

Scottish Coastal Forum

Gordon Mann

Gordon.mann@crichton.co.uk

Scottish Development International

Kenneth Clarke

Kenneth.Clark@scotent.co.uk

Scottish Enterprise

Euan Dobson

euan.dobson@scotent.co.uk

Scottish Environment Protection Agency

Professor James Curran

james.curran@sepa.org.uk

Scottish Fishermen's Organisation ( SFO)

Iain MacSween

info@scottishfishermen.co.uk

Scottish Fishermen's Federation

Bertie Armstrong contact Kenny Coull

K.Coull@sff.co.uk

Scottish Hydro Electric Transmission Limited ( SHETL)

Edward Douglas

edward.douglas@sse.com

Scottish Natural Heritage

George Lees

George.Lees@snh.gov.uk

Scottish Pelagic Fishermen's Association ( SPFA)

Ian Gatt

ian.gatt@scottishpelagic.co.uk

Scottish Renewables

Jenny Hogan represented by Lindsay Leask via PAG

lleask@scottishrenewables.com

Scottish Salmon Producers' Organisation

Stephen Bell

sbell@scottishsalmon.co.uk

Scottish Sea Angling Conservation Network

Steve Bastiman

stephen@bastiman.co.uk

Scottish Surfing Federation

Chris

scottishwaveriders@gmail.com

Scottish Sustainable Management Environment Initiative

Isabel Glasgow

isabelglasgow@aol.com

Scottish White Fish Producers Association ( SWFPA)

Mike Park

mike@swfpa.com

Scrabster Harbour

Gordon Mackenzie (Harbour Master)

gordon.mackenzie@scrabster.co.uk

SeaFish

George White

georgewhite0@gmail.com

Shetland Islands Council

Colin Reeves (Harbour Master)

colin.reeves@shetland.gov.uk

SportScotland

Campbell Gerard

Campbell.gerrard@sportscotland.org.uk

Subsea Cables UK

Alisdair Wilkie

chairman@subseacablesuk.org.uk

Surfers Against Sewage

Andy Cummins

andy@sas.org.uk

Surfing GB

Matt Knight

info@surfinggb.com

The Crown Estate

Annie Breaden

Annie.Breaden@thecrownestate.co.uk

The Princes Trust

Mr Mike Strang

mike.strang@princes-trust.org.uk

UK Chamber of Shipping

Richard Nevinson

richard.nevinson@british-shipping.org

UK Major Ports Group

Derek McGlashan

derek.mcglashan@forthports.co.uk

UK Sail Training

Lucy Gross

office@asto.org.uk

UK Windsurfing Association

Alastair Campbell

webmaster@ukwindsurfing.com

Visit Scotland

David McGilp

David.adams.mcgilp@visitscotland.com

Westward Quest

Mr Robert Rae

robrae@ecosse.net

Whales

Sarah Dolman

sarah.dolman@whales.org

Wild Scotland

Caroline Warburton

Caroline@wild-scotland.co.uk


Contact