The best start: five-year plan for maternity and neonatal care

A five-year forward plan for the improvement of maternity and neonatal services in Scotland.

Appendix E: Review Group Membership

Review Group

Name Job Title NHS Board/Organisation
Jane Grant (Review Chair) Chief Executive NHS Forth Valley
Dr Corinne Love (Vice Chair) Senior Medical Officer (Obstetrics) Consultant Obstetrician Scottish Government NHS Lothian
Ann Holmes (Vice Chair) Chief Midwifery Advisor and Associate Chief Nursing Officer Scottish Government
John Froggatt Head, Improving Health and Wellbeing Division Scottish Government
Gillian Smith Director for Scotland Royal College of Midwives
Jean Davies Clinical Nurse Manager, Paediatrics Royal College of Nursing Children and Young People NHS Ayrshire & Arran
Dr Steven C Monaghan Consultant Obstetrician, Clinical Director, Women and Children's Services NHS Fife
Professor Alan Cameron Consultant Obstetrician NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde and Vice President, Clinical Quality, Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Dr Helen Mactier Consultant Neonatologist Chair of Scottish Neonatal Consultants Group NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Dr Edile Murdoch Consultant Neonatologist SEAT MCN Clinical Lead NHS Lothian
Dr Elizabeth McGrady Consultant Anaesthetist NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Dr Jenny Bennison GP Executive Officer (Quality) NHS Lothian Royal College of General Practitioners ( RCGP) Scotland
Jacqui Simpson Director of Regional Planning NHS Lothian South East and Tayside ( SEAT) Managed Clinical Network
Sharon Adamson Director of Regional Planning NHS Forth Valley West of Scotland Managed Clinical Network
Dr Iain Wallace Medical Director NHS Lanarkshire
Professor Angela Wallace Nurse Director Chair, Scottish Executive Nurse Directors NHS Forth Valley
Alison Wright Neonatal Nurse Chair, Scottish Neonatal Nurses Group NHS Tayside
Justine Craig Head of Midwifery and Chair of Lead Midwives Scotland Group NHS Tayside
Hannah Irvine Supervisor of Midwives NHS Dumfries & Galloway
Tracy Miller Community Midwife NHS Grampian
Professor Mary Renfrew Professor of Mother and Infant Health and Director, Mother and Infant Research Unit Director, Scottish Improvement Science Collaborating Centre University of Dundee
Ann McMurray Scottish Network Convenor Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Charity ( SANDS)
Rosie Dodds Senior Policy Adviser National Childbirth Trust ( NCT) (to October 2016)
Helen Kirrane Campaigns and Policy Manager BLISS

The Chair also appointed an Executive Group, comprising the Vice Chairs, John Froggatt and the Chairs of the four Sub-Groups.



Back to top