Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2015

Details of landings of sea fish, the Scottish fishing fleet and the number of sea fishermen employed.

This document is part of a collection

Annex 5 - Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts in Scotland

Ports in Scotland

Districts are administrative areas which encompass a length of coastline including several ports within their area of responsibility. A key of the districts and their associated ports follows on the next page.

Districts are shown in bold with their associated ports listed below.

Aberdeen ( FO*) Campbeltown ( FO*) Lochinver ( FO*) Scrabster ( FO*)
Aberdeen Ardrishaig Culkein/Drumbeg Dunbeath
Arbroath Arran Kylesku Helmsdale
Catterline Bruichladdich Lochinver John O'Groats
Gourdon Bute Keiss
Johnshaven Campbeltown Mallaig ( FO*) Lybster
Montrose Carradale Ardnamurchan Portskerra
Stonehaven Colonsay Arisaig Scrabster
Crinan Corpach Wick
Anstruther ( FO*) Gigha Glenuig
Anstruther Islay Mallaig Shetland
Burntisland Jura Salen Central Mainland
Crail Port Askaig Lerwick ( FO*)
Methil & Leven Port Ellen Oban ( FO*) Northmavine
Pittenweem Tarbert Coll S Mainland & Fair Isle
St Andrews Tayinloan Fort William Scalloway
St Monans Tayvallich Loch Buie (Mull) Skerries
West Loch Tarbert Loch Scridain (Mull) West Mainland
Ayr ( FO*) Luing Whalsay
Annan Eyemouth ( FO*) Oban Yell, Fetlar & Unst
Ayr Burnmouth Tiree
Ballantrae Cove Tobermory (Mull) Stornoway ( FO*)
Cumbraes Dunbar Barra
Drummore Eyemouth Orkney Benbecula
Dunure Granton Hoy Bernera (Lewis)
Girvan North Berwick Kirkwall ( FO*) Berneray (N Uist)
Kirkcudbright Port Seton Rousay Grimsay
Largs & Greenock St Abbs S Ronaldsay Lochs
Maidens Sanday North Harris
Portpatrick Fraserburgh ( FO*) Stromness North Uist
Stranraer Fraserburgh Stronsay Portnaguran & Ness
Troon & Saltcoats Gardenstown Tingwall Scalpay
Whithorn Macduff Westray South Harris
Pennan South Uist & Eriskay
Buckie ( FO*) Portsoy Peterhead ( FO*) Stornoway
Buckie Rosehearty Boddam
Burghead Sandhaven & Pitullie Peterhead Ullapool ( FO*)
Findochty Whitehills Port Errol Achiltibuie
Hopeman Aultbea
Lossiemouth Kinlochbervie ( FO*) Portree ( FO*) Avoch
Portknockie Eriboll Bracadale Brora
Kinlochbervie Broadford Gairloch
Scourie Dunvegan Invergordon
Kyle Inverness
Portree Portmahomack
Sleat Ullapool

* FO demarks the location of fishery offices, the administration base for each district.


Back to top