Suicide prevention leadership group: annual report 2019

The first annual report of the National Suicide Prevention Leadership Group.

Appendix A

National Suicide Prevention Leadership Group: Members

Ms Rose Fitzpatrick CBE, QPM (Chair)

Mr George Dodds, Director of Health Equity and Director of Health and Work, NHS Health Scotland

Chief Superintendents John Mackenzie and David Duncan, Police Scotland

Mr James Jopling, Executive Director for Scotland, Samaritans

Mr Toni Giugliano, Policy and Public Affairs Manager, Mental Health Foundation

Dr David Hall, Royal College of Psychiatrists

Mr Nigel Henderson, Chief Executive, Penumbra

Dr Amy Knighton, Royal College of General Practitioners

Ms Lara McDonald, Young Person Representative, nominated via Young Scot

Dr John Mitchell, Principal Medical Officer Psychiatry, Scottish Government

Ms Ruth Moss, Lived Experience, nominated via the Alliance

Ms Jane O'Donnell, Head of Service Policy, COSLA

Ms Nicky Reid, Chief Executive Scottish Professional Football League Trust

Ms Angela Scott, Chief Executive, Aberdeen City Council

Dr Michael Smith, Lead Associate Medical Director, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde and Integrated Joint Board representative

Mr Billy Watson, Chief Executive, SAMH


Professor Rory O'Connor of the University of Glasgow

Emeritus Professor Steve Platt of the University of Edinburgh



Back to top