Information

Health and social care strategy for older people: consultation analysis

An analysis report of the responses received to the consultation on a health and social care strategy for older people held in 2022.


Annex B

Engagement Events Held

Tuesday, 22 March – HIS Frailty Network Session - online

Wednesday, 30 March – Wellbeing in Late Life Co-Lab – online

Wednesday, 4 May – Edinburgh H&SCP and Be Able Programme - online

Friday, 6 May – British Geriatrics Society Scottish Spring Meeting – in person, Glasgow

Monday, 9 May – Voluntary Health Scotland – online

Tuesday, 10 May – Royal Osteoporosis Society – online

Tuesday, 10 May – Older People's Housing Forum – online

Wednesday, 11 May – Generations Working Together – online

Thursday, 12 May - Fife Voluntary Third Sector Health and Social Care Forum – online

Thursday, 12 May – SWS Older People's Subgroup - online

Tuesday, 17 May – Scottish Older People's Assembly – online

Wednesday, 18 May – LGBT Health and Wellbeing – in person, Edinburgh

Monday, 23 May – Argyll and Bute Adult Health and Wellbeing group – online

Tuesday, 24 May – East Renfrewshire H&SCP staff – online

Wednesday, 25 May – Scottish Borders H&SCP – online

Monday, 30 May – Dementia Friendly East Lothian CIC, Gullane - in person

Tuesday, 31 May, Food Train Group, Livingston – in person

Wednesday, 1 June – RNIB Scotland Group – online

Wednesday, 1 June – Edinburgh Voluntary Organisations Council – online

Monday, 6 June – Wing Hong Chinese Elderly Group, Glasgow – in person

Monday, 6 June – Pollockshields Development Agency, Glasgow (Pakistani community) – in person

Wednesday, 8 June – Scottish Pensioners Forum – online

Thursday, 9 June – Voluntary Action South Ayrshire Seniors Action Group, Ayr – in person

Thursday, 23 June – Argyll and Bute Older Adult Reference Group – online

Monday, 27 June – Perth and Kinross H&SCP – Blairgowrie – in person

Tuesday, 28 June – Fife Voluntary Action, Glenrothes – online

Wednesday, 29 June – Two events with Perth and Kinross H&SCP – Perth – in person

Thursday, 21 July – Glasgow Disability Alliance – Glasgow - in person

Tuesday, 23 August – Forth Valley Sensory Centre – Camelon - in person

Thursday, 25 August - Sight Scotland – Linburn - in person

Contact

Email: olderpeopleshealthstrategy@gov.scot

Back to top