Digital Identity Programme Board


The Digital Identity Programme Board is a group to oversee the programme governance for the delivery of the Digital Identity Programme.

Read more about the role, remit, responsibilities and further information on the group.

Related groups



  • Martyn Wallace, Chief Digital Officer, Scottish Local Government Digital Office (chair) 

  • Geoff Huggins. Director Digital, Scottish Government 

  • John Campbell, Deputy Director Digital and Cloud Services, Scottish Government 

  • Trudy Nicolson, Digital Identity Programme Director, Scottish Government 

  • Eilidh McLaughlin, Head of Digital Citizen Unit, Scottish Government 

  • Gavin McLachlan, Vice-Principal and Chief Information Officer, and Librarian to the University, University of Edinburgh & Chair of Digital Identity Expert Group 

  • Douglas Shirlaw, Chief Digital Officer, COSLA 

  • Sarah Gadsden, Chief Executive Officer, Improvement Service 

  • Jonathan Cameron, Interim Director, Digital Health and Care Directorate, Scottish Government 

  • Hilary Kidd, Smart Services Director, Young Scot 

  • Paul Dymock, Head of Innovation, Student Awards Agency for Scotland 

  • Doreen Grove, Head of Open Government, Scottish Government 

  • Kenny Birney, Deputy Chief Executive, Disclosure Scotland 

  • Jim Hannah, Security Operations Manager, Social Security Scotland 

  • David Ward, Service Design and Delivery Manager, Social Security Directorate, Scottish Government 

  • Stuart Landsburgh, Head of Identity Services, Scottish Government 


Digital Identity Programme Board: terms of reference

Back to top