Siblings - Staying Together and Connected National Implementation Group: executive summary report

Summarises the work of the Siblings: Staying Together and Connected National Implementation Group, the progress made, and the priorities for further work, for Scotland to continue on its journey to ensure brothers and sisters with care experience stay together and connected.

Staying Together and Connected National Implementation Group members

  • Dawn Abell, Scottish Government (Co-Chair)
  • Heather Ottaway, Centre for Excellence for Children's Care and Protection (CELCIS) Co-Chair
  • Lizzie Thomson, CELCIS Co-Chair until January 2023
  • Alistair Hogg, Scottish Children's Reporter Administration (SCRA)
  • Angie Gillies, Association for Fostering, Kinship and Adoption Scotland (AFKAS)
  • Craig Kellock, Scottish Government (Analyst)
  • Debbie Silver, Scottish Government (Secretariat)
  • Edward McKim, Childrens Hearings Scotland (CHS)
  • Gill Short, Scottish Children's Reporter Administration (SCRA)
  • Hannah Graham, Scottish Government (Policy)
  • Jacqueline Cassidy, Fostering Network
  • Jillian Gibson, COSLA
  • Jim Wallace, Aberlour
  • Joanna Duff, Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC)
  • Karen Morrison, Siblings Together and Reunited (STAR)
  • Karin Heber, British Association of Social Workers (BASW)
  • Kate Richardson, Scotland's Adoption Register
  • Katy Nisbet, Clan Childlaw
  • Laura Pasternak, Who Cares? Scotland
  • Linda Richards, Perth and Kinross Council
  • Liz Nolan, Aberlour
  • Mary Morris, Care Inspectorate
  • Rhona Pollock, AFKAS
  • Sara Smith, Fostering Network
  • Susan Fountain, Scottish Government (Secretariat)
  • Thomas Carlton, The Promise
  • Vivien Thompson, Social Work Scotland



Back to top