Shaping the Future Together: Remote and Rural General Practice Working Group report

Report of the first year of work of the Remote and Rural General Practice Working Group.

Annex A - Group Membership

Sir Lewis Ritchie, Mackenzie Professor of General Practice, University of Aberdeen, and Medical Advisor, Scottish Government (Chair)

Colin Angus, Chair, Patient Representatives, P3 group, RCGP

Dr Jonathan Ball, GP, NHS Highland

Dr Hugh Brown, GP, NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Dr Andrew Buist, Chair, SGPC; GP, NHS Tayside

Dr Andrew Cowie, Deputy Chair, SGPC; GP, NHS Tayside

Dr Paul Davidson, NHS Highland Associate Medical Director (GP, NHS Highland)

Pamela Dudek, Chief Officer, Moray Health and Social Care Partnership

Fiona Duff, Senior Advisor, Scottish Government

Dr Charles Dunnett, GP, NHS Dumfries & Galloway

Aidan Grisewood, Deputy Director and Head of Primary Care, Scottish Government

Dr David Hogg, Deputy Chair, RGPAS. Resigned 12/03/2019 (Dr Alida MacGregor, Chair RGPAS, invited representative, attended workshops 04/06/19, 26/09/19, 16/01/20)

Joanne Jenkins, Senior Nurse, NHS Lanarkshire

Dr Denise McFarlane, GP, NHS Grampian

Dr Brian Michie, GP, NHS Western Isles

Dr Patricia Moultrie, Deputy Chair, SGPC

Joan Pollard, Associate AHP Director, Dumfries and Galloway

Ralph Roberts, Chief Executive, NHS Borders and Chair, Scottish Rural Medicine Collaborative

Joyce Robinson, Argyll and Bute, Primary Care Lead

Dr Kirsty Robinson, GP, NHS Borders

Dr Charlie Siderfin, GP, NHS Orkney; Medical Advisor, Scottish Government

Dr Emma Watson, Senior Medical Advisor, Health Workforce, Scottish Government

Dr Tony Wilkinson, GP, NHS Orkney

Dr Chris Williams, RCGP Scotland Representative



Back to top