Preparing for Emergencies- Guidance For Health Boards in Scotland

The document provides strategic guidance for Health Board Chief Executives and NHS Senior Managers on fulfilling their obligations under the Civil Contingencies 2004 and other key legislation underpinning emergency preparedness, response and recovery.

Appendix 1

Members of the National Working Group

Member Designation Representing
Calum Campbell (Chair) Chief Executive, NHS Borders
Drs. Alexandra Stirling/Nicola Steedman/ Senior Medical Officers Chief Medical Officer's Office, Scottish Government (Public Health)
Dr. Andrew McIntyre/ Duncan McCormick Consultant Paediatric Intensivist, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde (NHSGG&C) Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health, Scotland
Clive Murray Tayside Strategic Coordination Group (SCG) SCG Coordinators Group
Colin Walker Chief Inspector, Grampian Police Association of Chief Police Officers, Scotland/Police Scotland
David Morrison Resilience Manager, British Red Cross Resilience Advisory Board, Scotland, Voluntary Sector Group
Doug Irwin Security Director State Hospitals Board for Scotland
Dr. Eddie Coyle Director of Public Health, NHS Fife Scottish Directors of Public Health
Eddie McLaughlan Assistant Director NHS National Services Scotland (NSS)
Frank Clayton Group Manager, Grampian FRS Chief Fire Officers Association, Scotland
George Brown Emergency Planning Officer, NHS Fife NHSScotland Resilience Forum
Isabelle Laing Civil Contingencies Manager, NHS Grampian NHSScotland Resilience Forum
Dr. Jason Long Consultant, Emergency and Retrieval Medicine, NHSGG&C College of Emergency Medicine
Jerry Forteath Social Work Service Manager, Perth and Kinross Council Association of Directors of Social Work
Dr. Jim McMenamin Consultant Epidemiologist Health Protection Scotland, NHS NSS
John Burnside Business Continuity Manager, NHS Highland NHSScotland Resilience Forum
June Nelson Senior Nurse/Operational Manager (Unscheduled Care/Acute Medicine), NHS Borders Faculty of Emergency Nursing
Dr. Kate McKay Senior Medical Officer/Consultant Paediatrician (NHSGG&C) Chief Medical Officer's Office, Scottish Government (Child and Maternal Health)
Lorna Paterson Resilience Manager, NHS Borders NHSScotland Resilience Forum
Mike Herriot General Manager, National Risk and Resilience, Scottish Ambulance Service
Dr. Mike Johnston Consultant, Emergency and Retrieval Medicine, NHS Tayside College of Emergency Medicine
Neil Boyle Clinical Nurse Manager, Emergency Department (ED), NHS Lothian ED Nursing
Nikola Brown Acting Business Continuity Coordinator, City of Edinburgh Council Local Authority Resilience Group, Scotland
Rhona Geisler Director of Corporate Services, Falkirk Council SOLACE
Ron Corrigall Radiation Protection Adviser, NHSGG&C Radiation Protection Advisers Group, Scotland
Stuart Wilson Director of Communications, NHS Lothian Health Boards Communication Leads
Mike Healy Head of NHSScotland Resilience NHSScotland Resilience, Health and Social Care Directorates, Scottish Government (HSCD SG)
Ray de Souza Deputy Head of NHSScotland Resilience NHSScotland Resilience, HSCD SG
Megan Keir Resilience Officer - Secretariat NHSScotland Resilience, HSCD SG


Email: NHSScotland Resilience Unit

Back to top