New Medicines Reviews 2013

Reports on the role of SMC & Review of IPTR & ADTC


Professor Bill Scott, Chief Pharmaceutical Officer, Scottish Government Health and Social Care Directorates

Dr Sara Davies, Public Health Consultant, Scottish Government Health and Social Care Directorates

Mr Colin Brown, Deputy Director, Scottish Government Health and Social Care Directorates

Mrs Veronica Moffat, New Medicines Policy Lead, Scottish Government

Dr Frances Macdonald, Chairman, SMC User Group Forum

Dr Iain Wallace, Medical Director, NHS Forth Valley (by teleconference)

Dr Barclay Goudie, General Practitioner, NHS Tayside (by teleconference)

Professor Colin Suckling, Chairman, SMC Patient and Public Involvement Group

Mr Robert Calderwood, Chief Executive Officer, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Dr Brian Robson, Executive Clinical Director, Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Mrs Laura McIver, Chief Pharmacist, Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Ms Susan Went, Director for Evidence and Improvement, Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Ms Christine Gilmour, Acting Chairman Area Drug and Therapeutic Committee

NHS Lanarkshire

Dr Simon Hurding, GP Advisor to Medicines Management Team, NHS Lothian

Ms Jane Pearson, Formulary Pharmacist, NHS Lothian

SMC staff and consultants

Prof Angela Timoney, Chairman SMC

Dr Jonathan Fox, Vice Chairman, SMC, Chairman, New Drugs Committee

Ms Anne Lee, Chief Pharmaceutical Adviser, SMC

Ms Rosie Murray, SMC Manager

Ms Ailsa Brown, SMC Lead Health Economist

Mrs Corinne Booth, SMC Senior Health Economist

Mr Keith Tolley, Independent Health Economist

Dr Andrew Walker, University of Glasgow

Ms Joyce Craig, Independent Health Economist

Ms Lisa Wilson, Health Economist, Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Other consultees

Prof Dyfrig Hughes, Health Economist, Bangor University

Prof Ceri Phillips, Health Economist, Swansea University

Dr John Watkins, Consultant in Public Health Medicine, Public Health Wales

Written submissions to the Review

Association of British Pharmaceutical Industries (ABPI) Scotland

Cystic Fibrosis Trust

Prostate Cancer UK

Health and Social Care Alliance, Scotland

Ken Macintosh MSP

Merck Serono

PNH Scotland

Prostate Cancer UK



Back to top