National public bodies: directory

Directory providing a summary of key information on Scotland's national devolved public bodies.

This document is part of a collection

Public sector organisations not recorded on the directory

Additional public sector organisations which are not shown on the national directory as they do not match the criteria used for inclusion on the directory.

Scottish Government directorates  (6)

Constitution and External Affairs
Education, Communities and Justice
Health and Social Care
Organisational Development and Operations
Scottish Exchequer

Scottish Parliament    (1)

Scottish Parliament Corporate Body

Other Scottish bodies (12)

Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route SPVs
Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)
Crown Office & Procurator Fiscal
General Teaching Council Scotland (as a regulator)
Improvement Service
Inverness Airport Business Park Ltd (controlled by HIAL)
Local Authorities and their associated bodies
MG Alba
Orkney Research and Innovation Campus (JV between HIE and Orkney Council)
Queen’s Lord Treasurer Remembrancer
Scottish Growth Scheme equity fund managers (5 bodies)
This is Remarkable Ltd (formerly Investors in People)

Further Education colleges   (21 colleges)

Ayrshire College
Borders College
Dumfries & Galloway College
Dundee & Angus College
Edinburgh College
Fife College
Forth Valley College of further and higher education
North East Scotland College
City of Glasgow College
Glasgow Clyde College
Glasgow Kelvin College
Inverness College
Lews Castle College
Moray College
New College Lanarkshire
North Highland College
Perth College
Regional Board for Glasgow College
South Lanarkshire College
West College Scotland
West Lothian College

Integrated joint boards by health board (31 IJBs)

NHS Ayrshire and Arran

East Ayrshire
North Ayrshire
South Ayrshire

NHS Borders

Scottish Borders

NHS Dumfries and Galloway

Dumfries and Galloway
NHS Fife

NHS Forth Valley

Clackmannanshire and Stirling

NHS Grampian

Aberdeen City

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

East Dunbartonshire
East Renfrewshire
Glasgow City
West Dunbartonshire         

NHS Highland

Argyll and Bute

NHS Lanarkshire

North Lanarkshire
South Lanarkshire

NHS Lothian

City of Edinburgh
East Lothian
West Lothian

NHS Orkney

Orkney Islands

NHS Shetland

Shetland Islands
NHS Tayside
Dundee City
Perth and Kinross
NHS Western Isles
NHS Eileanan Siar

Back to top