Flood Risk Management (Scotland) Act 2009: local authority functions under part 4 guidance

Guidance on local authorities’ powers under Part 4 of the Flood Risk Management (Scotland) Act 2009, particularly section 56 and the statutory procedures for flood protection schemes.

4.11 Appendix L - Acknowledgements

The Scottish Government would like to extend a special thanks to the people and organisations who have contributed to the preparation of this guidance through the SAIFF Local Authority Implementation Task and Finish Group. The group was compiled of the following:

David Green - Scottish Borders Council (Retired)

Colin Howell - Highland Council

Laura MacDonald - Glasgow City Council

James McLeod - Dumfries and Galloway Council

Sam McNaughton - Highland Council (Retired)

Duncan Morrison - Scottish Borders Council

William Murdoch - Aberdeenshire Council (Retired)

Conor Price - Scottish Borders Council

Walter Scott - Angus Council

Fiona Quinn - Scottish Government

Alan Wyper - Scottish Government

With thanks to:

David Gowans - Moray Council

Graeme Hedger - West Lothian Council

Alastair Watson - Valuation Office Agency

Stan Irvine - Scottish Government (Retired)


Back to top