Women in Agriculture Taskforce: final report

The final report of the Women in Agriculture Taskforce.

Appendix B: Taskforce Biographies

Fergus Ewing MSP

Cabinet Secretary for the Rural Economy

Joyce Campbell

Diversified hill Farmer in the far north of Scotland. Winner of the 2015/2016 AgriScot sheep farm of the year. Works closely with students and Rural Skills development courses.

Janelle Anderson

Regional & Agri Affairs Manager, The Scottish Association of Young Farmers Clubs’, lives on family farm in Aberdeenshire

Caroline Bysh

Director of Marketing, Digital and Communications at Scotland’s Rural College (SRUC)

Nina Clancy

Chief Executive of RSABI; Director SAOS
and AgriScot with farming interests in the Scottish Borders

Sandy Hay

Bank of Scotland Area Director, Agriculture, Scotland representing the Bank on agricultural matters across Scotland

Patrick Krause

Chief Executive of the Scottish Crofting Federation

Sarah Jane Laing

Executive Director Scottish Land & Estates,
Lives on family farm in the Borders

Anne Rae MacDonald

Partner of an arable farming business in Easter Ross, Director of Highland Business Services Co-operative and board member of Cairngorms National Park Authority

Andrew Marchant

New entrant, tenant farmer, upland farm, Clonhie Farm, Nithsdale, Dumfriesshire
(QMS Monitor Farm)

Andrew McCornick

A beef and sheep farmer from Wigtown,
was elected as President of NFU Scotland
in 2017

Dr Annie McKee

Social Researcher in Land Management,
The James Hutton Institute

Professor Wayne Powell

Principal and Chief Executive of Scotland’s
Rural College (SRUC)

Professor Sally Shortall

Duke of Northumberland Chair of
Rural Economy, Newcastle University

Dr Lee-Ann Sutherland

Research Leader, Social, Economic
and Geographical Sciences Group,
The James Hutton Institute


Email: womeninagriculture@gov.scot

Back to top