Planning Scotland's Seas: Possible Nature Conservation Marine Protected Areas. Consultation Analysis Report

Planning Scotland’s Seas: Possible Nature Conservation Marine Protected Areas was published for consultation in July 2013. It set out proposals for a number of new Marine Protected Areas (MPAs). Independent analysis of written consultation responses was

Appendix 2: List of Organisations

Aberdeen Council City

Aberdeenshire Council

Aggregate Industries UK Ltd

Animal Concern

Argyll and Bute Council

Arran Natural History Society - Bird Recorder

Arran Natural History Society

Arran Trust

Arran Wild Walks

Association of Salmon Fishery Boards

Ayr Sea Angling Club

Banff and Macduff Community Council

Basking Shark Scotland

Beatrice Offshore Wind Ltd

British Ports Association

British Sub Aqua Club

City of Edinburgh Council

Clyde Fishermen's Association

CNPMEM (French National Committee for Marine Fisheries and Sea Farming)

COAST (Community of Arran Seabed Trust)

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Comite Regional des peches maritimes et des elevages marins de Bretagne

COSLA (Convention of Scottish Local Authorities)

DECC Offshore Oil & Gas Environmental Department.

Dumfries and Galloway Council

East Grampian Coastal Partnership

EDF Energy


Fair Isle Marine Environment & Tourism Initiative

Forth Estuary Forum

Forth Ports Limited

G.B.B. Estates Ltd

HIE (Highlands and Islands Enterprise)

Highland Holidays

Inshore Fisheries Groups ( IFG) - National Liaison Officer

IfA (Institute for Archaeologists)

Isle of Man Government

John Muir Trust

Kintyre Waters Static Gear FA

Knoydart Foundation

Kyle Rhea Community

Les Pecheurs de Bretagne

Loch Lommond and Trossachs National Park

Mallaig & North West Fishermen's Association Ltd

Marine Concern

Marine Conservation Society

Marine Harvest (Scotland) Limited

Marine Spatial Planning Section, NAFC Marine Centre

Monk Castles Associates

Mull Aquaculture and Fisheries Association

Mull Fishermen's Association

National Grid

National Trust For Scotland

Natural Power

No Tiree Array

North Ayrshire Council

North Berwick Community Council

North West Scotland Inshore Fisheries Group

Northern Ireland Fish Producers Organisation

Northern Lighthouse Board

Oil & Gas UK

Orkney Fisheries Association

Orkney Islands Council

Orkney Trout Fishing Association

OHIFG (Outer Hebrides Inshore Fisheries Group)

Pentland Firth Yacht Club

Ross Sutherland Skye & Lochalsh Fishermen's Association

Royal Yachting Association Scotland

RSPB Scotland

Scottish Creel Fishermen's Federation

Scottish Enterprise

Scottish Environment Link

SEPA (Scottish Environment Protection Agency)

Scottish Fishermen's Federation

Scottish Geodiversity Forum

Scottish Power

Scottish Renewables

Scottish Salmon Producers' Organisation

SSDA (Scottish Scallop Divers Association)

Scottish Seabird Centre

Scottish Water

Scottish Wildlife Trust


SeaFish Industry Authority

Seafood Shetland

Seagreen Wind Energy Limited

Secretaria General de Pesca Espana

Shetland Fishermen's Association

Shetland Islands Council

Skye Fisheries Trust

Sleat Community Council

South Ayrshire Council

South West Inshore Fisheries Group


SIFT (Sustainable Inshore Fisheries Trust)

SWFPA (Scottish White Fish Producers Association)

Tayside Biodiversity Partnership

The Crown Estate

The Highland Council

The Scottish Salmon Company

The Scottish Sea Angling Conservation Network

The Wildlife Trusts

Tobermory Harbour Association

UK Chamber of Shipping

UAPF (Union des Armateurs a la Peche de France)

University of Aberdeen MSc Applied Marine and Fisheries Science students

Wee Silverburn Holiday Cottage

Wester Ross Area Salmon Fishery Board

Wester Ross Fisheries Ltd.

Wester Ross Fisheries Trust

Western Isles Fishermen's Association

Whale and Dolphin Conservation

Whiting Bay & District Improvements Association

Wigtown Community Council

WSFPO (West of Scotland Fish Producers' Organisation)

Wyre Community Association

216 individuals


Back to top