The Penrose Inquiry recommendation

Short-life working group report on the Penrose Inquiry recommendation on infection of people with Hepatitis C from NHS treatment.

Appendix 1: Membership of the Penrose Short Life Working Group

Member Organisation Title
Professor David Goldberg (Chair) Health Protection Scotland Consultant Epidemiologist
Mr Gareth Brown Scottish Government Head of Health Protection Division, Directorate for Population Health
Dr Nicola Steedman Scottish Government Senior Medical Officer
Mr Robert Girvan Scottish Government Policy Manager, Health Protection Division, Directorate for Population Health
Professor Sharon Hutchinson Glasgow Caledonian University Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health
Mr Hamish Innes Glasgow Caledonian University Epidemiologist
Dr Kirsty Roy Health Protection Scotland Senior Epidemiologist
Dr Amanda Weir Health Protection Scotland Principal Information Analyst
Mr Allan McLeod Health Protection Scotland Epidemiologist
Professor Marc Turner Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service Medical Director
Dr Lucy Munro NHS National Services Scotland Associate Medical Director (Primary Care)
Dr Ewen Stewart NHS Lothian General Practitioner
Dr Helen Harris Public Health England Clinical Scientist/Research Associate
Dr Sema Mandal Public Health England Consultant Epidemiologist
Mr Charles Gore Hepatitis C Trust Chief Executive, Hepatitis C Trust
Mr Leon Wylie Hepatitis Scotland Lead Officer, Hepatitis Scotland
Mr Philip Dolan Scottish Infected Blood Forum Convener, Scottish Infected Blood Forum
Professor Campbell Tait Scottish Haemophilia Centres Consultant Haematologist
Mr Dan Farthing-Sykes (Deputy to Mr Farthing Sykes: Mr Bill Wright) Haemophilia Scotland
(Haemophilia Scotland)


Email: Robert Girvan,

Back to top