Information

Job Start Payment: EQIA

Equality impact assessment (EQIA) for Job Start Payment - The Scotland Act 1998 (Transfer of Functions to the Scottish Ministers etc.) Order 2020.


Footnotes

1. Fairer Scotland Action Plan – https://www.gov.scot/publications/fairer-scotland-action-plan/

2. Tackling Child Poverty Delivery Plan – https://www.gov.scot/publications/child-chance-tackling-child-poverty-delivery-plan-2018-22/

3. Fair Start Scotland's employability Plan – https://www.startscotland.scot/fair-start-scotland

4. Independent Care Review – https://www.carereview.scot/

5. Analysis of written responses to the consultation on social security in Scotland – https://www.gov.scot/publications/analysis-written-responses-consultation-social-security-scotland/

6. A New Future for Social Security – https://www.gov.scot/binaries/content/documents/govscot/publications/factsheet/2017/02/social-security-scottish-government-response/documents/sg-response-social-security-consultation-pdf/sg-response-social-security-consultation-pdf/govscot%3Adocument/SG%2Bresponse%2Bto%2Bthe%2Bsocial%2Bsecurity%2Bconsultation.pdf

7. Consultation on Job Grant, Scottish Government 2019 – https://www.gov.scot/publications/consultation-job-grant/pages/17/.

8. Job Grant: Analysis of Consultation Responses, Scottish Government 2019 – https://www.gov.scot/publications/job-grant-analysis-consultation-responses/.

9. Scottish Government response to Job Grant Consultation – https://www.gov.scot/publications/scottish-government-response-consultation-job-grant/pages/4/

10. Scottish Government News release 21 April 2020 – https://www.gov.scot/news/additional-110-000-universal-credit-claims-since-coronavirus-outbreak/

11. Office for National Statistics (ONS) – https://www.ons.gov.uk/peoplepopulationandcommunity/healthandsocialcare/conditionsanddiseases/bulletins/coronavirustheukeconomyandsocietyfasterindicators/2july2020

12. Young People Living Independently – https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/709732/ssac-occasional-paper-20-young-people-living-independently.pdf

13. Jobseeker's Allowance: how long people claim for – https://www.ethnicity-facts-figures.service.gov.uk/work-pay-and-benefits/benefits/jobseekers-allowance-how-long-people-claim-for/1.2

14. Devolved Benefits: evaluating the policy impact – https://www.gov.scot/publications/evaluating-policy-impact-devolved-benefits/

Contact

Email: socsecjobstartpayment@gov.scot

Back to top