Devolved school management: guidelines

This guidance supports the development of devolved school management schemes, which set out how local authorities fund schools and the accountability and responsibility for financial decisions.

Appendix C: Stakeholder Engagement

The following organisations have been consulted during the preparation of this guidance. The draft Guidelines was also published on the Scottish Government website for comment between 5 April 2019 and 8 May 2019 date, to fulfil Scottish Ministers' duty to consult on proposed guidance under section 13 of the Standards in Scotland's Schools Act 2000.

Aberdeen City Council
Aberdeenshire Council
Angus Council
Argyll and Bute Council
City of Edinburgh Council
Clackmannanshire Council
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
Dumfries and Galloway Council
Dundee City Council
East Ayrshire Council
East Dunbartonshire Council
East Lothian Council
East Renfrewshire Council
Falkirk Council
Fife Council
Glasgow City Council
Highland Council
Inverclyde Council
Midlothian Council
Moray Council
North Ayrshire Council
North Lanarkshire Council
Orkney Islands Council
Perth and Kinross Council
Renfrewshire Council
Scottish Borders Council
Shetland Islands Council
South Ayrshire Council
South Lanarkshire Council
Stirling Council
West Dunbartonshire Council
West Lothian Council
ADES Resources Network
ADES Personnel Network
Association of Headteachers and Deputes in Scotland (AHDS)
Educational Institute of Scotland (EIS)
Education Scotland
National Parent Forum Scotland
The National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers (NASUWT)
School Leaders Scotland (SLS)
Scottish Secondary Teachers Association (SSTA)



Back to top