Devolution of Community Care Grants and Crisis Loans: Analysis of consultation responses

This report presents the findings of the analysis of responses received as part of the consultation on the devolution of the Social Fund.

Appendix 1: List of respondents

Third sector respondents
Barnardo's Scotland
The Butterfly Trust
Child Poverty Action Group in Scotland
Citizens Advice Scotland
Dumfries and Galloway Citizens Advice Bureau
Ecas, Edinburgh
Gardeen Housing Association
Glasgow Homelessness Network
Glenrothes YMCA - YWCA Housing Services
Nairn Citizens Advice Bureau
One Parent Families Scotland
The Poverty Alliance
Rights Advice Scotland
Royal National Institute for Blind People RNIB Scotland
Save the Children UK
SAY Women
Scottish Campaign on Welfare Reform
Scottish Council for Single Homeless
Scottish Council on Deafness
Scottish Federation of Housing Associations
Scottish Independent Advocacy Alliance SIAA
Scottish Women's Aid
Sense Scotland
Shelter Scotland
Starter Packs Glasgow

Another 3 responses came in from the Third Sector without permission to publish.

Local authority respondents
Aberdeen City Council, Social Care and Wellbeing
Aberdeen Works
Angus Council, Social Work and Health Department
Argyll & Bute Council, Community and Culture, Welfare Rights
Dundee City Council, Corporate Planning
Falkirk Council, Community Planning
Glasgow City Council, Social Work Services
North Ayrshire Council, Revenues and Benefits
Perth and Kinross Council, Welfare Rights Team
Renfrewshire Council, Chief Executive's Service
Scottish Borders Council, Welfare Benefits Service
Stirling Council, Community Care
West Dunbartonshire Council, Community Planning

Other public sector respondents
Convention on Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)
NHS Dumfries & Galloway
The Scottish Committee of the Administrative Justice & Tribunals Council

Social Fund Commissioner

Individual respondents
Anthony Cannon
Archie MacArthur
Director of Public Health and Health Policy, NHS Lothian
Iain Fisk, School of Applied Social Sciences, Robert Gordon University


Email: Marie-Amelie Viatte (or Dorothy Ogle, policy officer)

Back to top