Compulsory purchase in Scotland: guide for property owners and occupiers

Guidance for owners and occupiers who believe they may be affected by a compulsory purchase project.

6. Acknowledgment

6.1. The Scottish Government would like to thank the following members of the expert advisory group who helped shape this guidance and contributed to its production.

Name Organisation
Archie Rintoul The Compulsory Purchase Association (Scotland)
Dougie Bowers Valuation Office Agency
Gavin Mowat Scottish Land and Estates
Gemma Cooper National Farmers Union Scotland
Keith Petrie Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors in Scotland
Jim Grant Moray Council (on behalf of Heads of Planning Scotland)
John Gahagan Aberdeenshire Council (on behalf of the Association of Chief Estates Surveyors)
Odell Milne Brodies and the Compulsory Purchase Association (Scotland)
Rob McIntosh Aberdeenshire Council (on behalf of the Society of Local Authority Lawyers and Administrators in Scotland)
Rob Forrest Scottish Agricultural Arbiters and Valuers Association
Shaheena Din Shelter
Caroline Drummond Scottish Law Commission
Susan McPhee Citizens Advice Scotland


Email: Sam Anderson

Back to top