Publication - Factsheet

Brussels office: contact details

Last updated: 1 Dec 2021 - see all updates
Published: 26 Mar 2019

Contact details for staff at our office in Brussels, Belgium.

Published:
26 Mar 2019
Brussels office: contact details

Reception

+0032 (0)2 282 8330

Director, Brussels

Martin Johnson 
+0032 (0)2 282 8331
Martin.Johnson@gov.scot 

Deputy Director, Brussels 

Joni Smith

+0044 (0)7 77 624 4189

Joni.Smith@gov.scot

Personal Assistant to the Director and Deputy Director 

Avrielle Rouse
+0032 (0)2 282 8355
Avrielle.Rouse@gov.scot

Institutional Relations 

Senior Policy Adviser: EU Engagement, Institutions and Events 

Jenny Gibbons
+0032 (0)2 282 8342
Jennifer.Gibbons@gov.scot 

Policy Adviser: EU Engagement, Institutions, Culture and Erasmus

Paul Houlihan
+0032 (0)2 282 8357
Paul.Houlihan@gov.scot 

Policy Adviser: European Parliament and Bilateral Relations

Tanya Laurijssen
+0032 (0)2 282 8334
Tanya.Laurijssen@gov.scot 

Justice and Home Affairs 

Senior Policy Adviser: Justice and Home Affairs

John Doyle 
+0032 (0)2 282 8340
John.Doyle@gov.scot 

Net Zero, Environment, Marine and Rural Affairs 

Senior Policy Adviser: Energy, Marine and Fisheries 

Laura Louise O‚ÄôReilly 
+0032 (0)2 282 8333

Senior Policy Adviser: Agriculture and Climate Change

Damon Hewlett 
+0032 (0)2 282 8353
Damon.Hewlett@gov.scot

Policy Adviser: Environment and Transport

Luke McGuire 
+0032 (0)2 282 8341
Luke.Mcguire@gov.scot

Inclusive Growth 

Senior Policy Adviser: Trade, Digital, Financial Services and Tax

Laura White
+0032 (0)2 282 8339
Laura.White2@gov.scot

Policy Adviser: Health, Employment, Social Security 

Jamie Campbell
+0032 (0)2 282 8340
Jamie.Campbell@gov.scot 

Research and Innovation

Senior Policy Adviser: Research and Innovation, EU Programmes and Funding 

Alison McSheaffrey
+0032 (0)2 282 8332
Alison.McSheaffrey@gov.scot

Policy Adviser: Research and Innovation, Higher Education and EU Funding

Janet Thompson
+0032 (0)2 282 8354
Janet.Thompson@gov.scot 

Communications, Events and Corporate Services

Communications Lead

Paul Houlihan 
+0032 (0)2 282 8341
Paul.Houlihan@gov.scot 

Visits and Events Manager

Janet Thompson
+0032 (0)2 282 8354
Janet.Thompson@gov.scot 

Corporate Services and Policy Support Officer

Nathalie Fairburn 
+0032 (0)2 282 8335 
Nathalie.Fairburn@gov.scot 

Finance Officer

Lesley Hayward
+0032 (0)2 282 8355
Lesley.Hayward@gov.scot 

Communications and Events Intern 

Narine Aldasheva

+0032 (0)2 282 8337

Policy and Events Intern 

Rebecca Gaff 
+0032 (0)2 282 8318
Rebecca.Gaff@gov.scot

Policy and Events Intern 

Olivia de Hennin 
+0032 (0)2 282 8319

First published: 26 Mar 2019 Last updated: 1 Dec 2021 -