Rapid Rehousing Transition Plans sub-group

Role of the group

This group supports local authorities and partners to transition to a culture of rapid rehousing by default. It will do this by:

  • Considering what local authorities and partners need in terms of guidance, support and active learning to help facilitate the development of rapid rehousing transition plans (RRTPs);
  • Encouraging local authorities and partners to consider the systems and culture change that is required within local authorities;
  • Engaging with Registered Social Landlords to promote joint working;
  • Promoting partnership working across the public sector both at a strategic and operational level to support the embedding of rapid rehousing; and
  • Working with local authorities and partners to support the scaling up of Housing First.
  • Taking the lead in the communication and promotion of RRTP and Housing First.



  • John Mills (Chair)     ALACHO
  • Nicola Dickie             COSLA
  • Katie McBride           West Lothian Council (East Hub representative)
  • David Kemp              Borders Council (East Hub representative)
  • Martin Smith             Perth & Kinross Council – (Tayside, Fife & Central                                           Hub representative)
  • Julie Hunter              North Lanarkshire Council -  (West Hub representative)
  • Janine Barrett           North Ayrshire Council (South West Hub representative)
  • Allan Jones               Aberdeenshire Council (North Hub representative)
  • Tim Pogson               Scottish Housing Network
  • Maggie Brunjes        Glasgow Homelessness Network
  • Zhan McIntyre          SFHA
  • Ewan Aitken              Edinburgh Cyrenians
  • Ruth Robin                NHS Health Improvement Scotland
  • Paul Hughes             North Lanarkshire Council (Finance Director)