Delivery Assurance Group


We set up the Output Monitoring Group (OMG) in 2006 to ensure that the water industry is delivering on the objectives we set.

In 2019 the group was renamed the Delivery Assurance Group (DAG) to reflect that Scottish Water’s role is to assure stakeholders of progress.

We both chair and operate the DAG. The group meets four times per year and operates at a strategic level.

View the DAG's:


  • Bob Irvine, Deputy Director, Scottish Government
  • Jon Rathjen, Team Leader, Scottish Government
  • Stuart McCaskell, Policy Officer, Scottish Government
  • Sue Petch, Drinking Water Quality Regulator (DWQR)
  • Douglas Millican, Chief Executive, Scottish Water
  • Simon Parsons, Director of Strategic Customer Service Planning, Scottish Water
  • Mark Dickson, Director of Capital Investment, Scottish Water
  • Tom Harvie-Clark, Head of Strategy and Economic Regulation, Scottish Water
  • John Kenny, Chief Officer Circular Economy, Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)
  • Jennifer Leonard, Unit Manager - Quality and Standards, SEPA
  • Peter Pollard, Water and Land Unit Manager, SEPA
  • Alan Sutherland, Chief Executive, Water Industry Commission for Scotland (WICS)
  • Ian Tait, Director of Investment and Hydro Nation, WICS
  • Gail Walker, Water Policy Team Manager, Citizens Advice Scotland (CAS)
  • Niki Maclean, Director, Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO)