Health and Justice Collaboration Improvement Board


The Board draws together senior leaders from Health, Justice and Local Government. Its purpose is to lead the creation of a much more integrated service response to people's needs in key areas where Health and Justice services intersect.

The Health and Justice Collaboration Improvement Board has three priority areas:


  • Paul Johnston (co-chair), DG Education, Communities & Justice
  • Malcolm Wright (co-chair), DG Health and Social Care
  • Gary Ritchie, Police Scotland
  • Martin Blunden, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
  • Pauline Howe, Scottish Ambulance Service
  • Colin McConnell, Scottish Prison Service
  • Karyn McCluskey, Community Justice Scotland
  • David Harvie, Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service
  • Robbie Pearson, Healthcare Improvement Scotland
  • Jane Grant, NHS GG&C
  • Cathie Cowan, NHS Forth Valley
  • Vicky Irons, Chief Officer (Angus)
  • Val De Souza, South Lanarkshire IJB
  • Sally Louden, COSLA
  • Joyce White, SOLACE
  • Iona Colvin, Chief Social Work Advisor
  • Angiolina Foster, NHS 24

Scottish Government officials

  • Richard Foggo
  • Neil Rennick
  • Donna Bell
  • Gillian Russell
  • Liz Sadler
  • Orlando Heijmer-Mason
  • Emma Murphy

Related information




Telephone: 0131 244 7306
Health and Justice Collaboration Team
3E, Saint Andrews House,
Edinburgh EH1 3DG

Back to top