Scottish National Research Framework for Problem Drug Use and Recovery

This document identifies the most important current research priorities relating to problem drug use and recovery in Scotland.

Annex B

Membership Of Research Steering Group

Members of the steering group were:

Dr Brian Kidd - University of Dundee
Professor John Davies - University of Strathclyde
Professor Sharon Hutchinson - Glasgow Caledonian University, Health Protection Scotland
Professor Avril Taylor - University of West of Scotland
Dr Alison Munro - University of West of Scotland
Andrew McAuley - NHS Health Scotland
Elinor Dickie - NHS Health Scotland
Lee Barnsdale - ISD Scotland
Dr Lesley Graham - ISD Scotland
Dave Liddell - Scottish Drugs Forum
Dr Tom Barlow - Chief Scientists Office, Scottish Government
Fiona Fraser - Scottish Government
Fran Warren - Scottish Government
Michael Crook - Scottish Government
Ross Mackintosh - Scottish Government

Attendees At Wider Stakeholder Discussion

Those invited to attend the discussion event were:

Mr Tom Wood - previous Deputy Chief Constable, Lothian and Borders Police
Dr Amy Chandler - University of Edinburgh
Ms Joy Barlow - Former Head of STRADA
Ms Christine Duncan - Chief Executive, Scottish Families Affected by Alcohol and Drugs
Dr Anne Whittaker - Edinburgh Napier University
Professor Mathew Hickman - University of Bristol
Professor John Marsden - Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, Kings College London
Professor Harry Sumnall - Liverpool John Moores University
Dr Richard Stevenson - Glasgow Western Infirmary
Dr Alex Baldacchino - University of Dundee
Professor Roy Robertson - University of Edinburgh
Dr Charles Lind - Ayrshire and Arran Primary Care Trust
Professor Nick Heather - Northumbria University
Mr Andy Rome - McMillan Rome Ltd
Dr Tessa Parkes - Scottish Graduate School of Social Science
Professor John Strang - Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology & Neuroscience, Kings College London
Dr Jenny Svanberg - Stirling Community Hospital
Professor Harry Burns - University of Strathclyde
Professor Derek Heim - Edge Hill University
Dr Ambrose Melson - University of Glasgow


Email: Michael Crook

Back to top