Refugee integration - role of local authorities: research

Research commissioned by the Scottish Government to explore and assess the role of Scotland’s 32 local authorities in supporting the integration of refugees and people seeking asylum.

List of abbreviations

ACRS – Afghan Citizens Resettlement Scheme

AMIF – Asylum, Migration and Integration Fund

ARAP – Afghan Relocations and Assistance Policy

ARE – Appeals Rights Exhausted

CLD – Community Learning and Development

COSLA – Convention of Scottish Local Authorities

EAL – English as an Additional Language

ESOL – English for Speakers of Other Languages

GIRFEC – Getting It Right For Every Child

IOM – International Organization for Migration

NRPF – No Recourse to Public Funds

NSRIDP – New Scots Refugee Integration Delivery Project

NTS – National Transfer Scheme

SMP – Strategic Migration Partnership

UASC – Unaccompanied Asylum-Seeking Children

UNHCR – United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

UKRSUK Resettlement Scheme

VCRS – Vulnerable Children’s Resettlement Scheme

VPRS – Vulnerable Persons Resettlement Scheme



Back to top