Publication - Research and analysis

Redesigning the Community Justice System: Analysis of Consultation Responses

Published: 4 Oct 2013
Part of:

A written consultation was carried out by the Scottish Government on “Redesigning the Community Justice System” between 20 December 2012 and 30 April 2013. This document reports on the analysis of the responses to the consultation.

99 page PDF

835.5 kB

99 page PDF

835.5 kB

Redesigning the Community Justice System: Analysis of Consultation Responses
Annex 3: The Respondents

99 page PDF

835.5 kB

Annex 3: The Respondents

The respondents were as follows:

Aberdeenshire Community Planning Partnership
Aberdeenshire Council
Aberlour Childcare Trust
Action for Children
Action of Churches Together in Scotland
Alec Spencer
Allison Scott
Angus Council
Ann Murdoch
Argyll and Bute
Argyll, Bute and Dunbartonshires' Criminal Justice Social Work Partnership

CJA Training Officers
Clackmannanshire Council
Community Justice Authorities
Criminal Justice Voluntary Sector Forum (CJVSF)

David Cross
Dumfries and Galloway Regional Partnership
Dundee City Council

East Ayrshire Community Planning Partnership
East Ayrshire Council
East Dunbartonshire CHP
East Lothian Council
East Renfrewshire Alcohol And Drug Partnership
East Renfrewshire Community Health and Care Partnership
Edinburgh Health and Social Care Partnership
Edinburgh Local Practitioner Forum (ELPF)
Errol Community Council
Faculty of Advocates
Falkirk Council
Families Outside
Fife and Forth Valley CJA
Fife Council

Gillian Booth
Girvan and District Community Council
Glasgow City Council
Glasgow City Council
Glasgow CJA
Glasgow Housing Association Limited

Helen Wright
HM Chief Inspector of Prisons for Scotland
Howard League
Howard Llewellyn

Inverness Prison VC
Isobel Townshend

Jan Scott
Jane Fenton
John Paterson
Jon Belton
Julie Morton

Kirsteen Green

Lanarkshire CJA
Law Society of Scotland
Lillian Cringles
Liz Coates
Lynn Youngson

Mark Hodgkinson
Midlothian Council
Moray Council

National Youth Justice Advisory Group (NYJAG)
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
NHS Borders
North Ayrshire Council
North Lanarkshire Council
North Strathclyde Community Justice Authority
Northern Community Justice Authority

Orkney Islands Council

Perth and Kinross Council
Peter Willox
Police Scotland

Renfrewshire [Draft]
Risk Management Authority
Royal College of Occupational Therapists
Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists

Scottish Ambulance Service
Scottish Association for SW
Scottish Drugs Forum
Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC)
Scottish Women's Aid
Scottish Women's Convention
Scottish Working Group on Women Offenders
Scottish Disability Equality Forum
Sheriffs' Association
Shetland Islands Council
Shetland Partnership Board
Skills for Justice
Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland (Care Inspectorate)
South Ayrshire Council
South Lanarkshire Council
South West Scotland CJA
Stirling Council
Stirling Council

The City of Edinburgh Council
The Highland Council
The Robertson Trust
The Wise Group
Turning Point Scotland


Val Vertigans
Venture Trust
Victim Support Scotland

West Dunbartonshire Community Health and Care Partnership
West Lothian Community Health and Care Partnership"

Youth Justice National Development Team

There was one additional individual respondent who required that their name be withheld.


Email: Carole Edwards