Police Negotiating Board: annual report 2019 to 2020

Annual report for 2019 to 2020 produced by the Independent Chair of the Police Negotiating Board (PNB).

Annex A

PNB Officers

Independent Chair: Ian McKay

Independent Secretariat:

Independent Secretary Gordon Smith

Official Side Secretary: Sarah Messenger

Official Side Secretariat: David Algie

Staff Side Secretary: Calum Steele

Staff Side Secretariat: Provided by the SPF

The Independent Secretariat is provided by the Scottish Government Justice Directorate.

PNB Members as at 31 July 2020

Official Side

Scottish Police Authority

Matt Smith (Official Side Chair)

David Crichton

Mary Pitcaithly

Police Scotland

ACC Mark Williams

Jude Helliker

Scottish Government

Marie Swinney

Staff Side

Scottish Police Federation

Calum Steele (Staff Side Secretary)

David Hamilton

David Kennedy

Association of Scottish Police Superintendents

Stewart Carle

Scottish Chief Police Officers Staff Association

Andrew Barker

In addition to those listed above, attendance at PNB meetings is supplemented by participants and observers from each constituent body.


Email: PNB.Secretariat@gov.scot

Back to top