Modernising Nursing Careers: Setting the Direction

Modernising Nursing Careers

Annex 1 : Membership of the Modernising Nursing Careers Board

Professor Christine Beasley, Chief Nursing Officer, Department of Health, England (Chair)
Gail Adams, Head of Nursing, Unison
Obi Amadi, Lead Professional Officer, Amicus ( CPHVA)
Sir Jonathan Asbridge, President, Nursing and Midwifery Council (until July 2006)
Dr Neil Brimblecombe, Director of Mental Health Nursing, Department of Health
Professor Tony Butterworth CBE, Professional Advisor on Nursing and Professions, NHS Employers
Guy Cross, Account Manager Workforce Directorate, Department of Health
Kathy Fodey, Nursing Officer, Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety,
Northern Ireland
Nic Greenfield, Acting Director of Workforce, Department of Health
Karen Lockhart, Nursing Officer Education and Regulation, Scottish Executive Health Department
Paul Loveland, Head of Education Training and Development, Department of Health
Professor Dame Jill Macleod Clark, Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences,
Head of School of Nursing and Midwifery, University of Southampton, and Chair, Council of Deans and
Heads of UK University Faculties for Nursing and Health Professionals
Ros Moore, Professional Officer Acute Care Nursing and Research, Department of Health
Maureen Morgan, Professional Officer Policy and Practice, Department of Health
Jane Naish, Policy Advisor, Royal College of Nursing
Chris Pearson, Director of Development, Skills for Health
Catherine Powell, Nurse Advisor, Department for Education and Skills
Deborah Sturdy, Nursing Advisor Older People, Department of Health
Noel Scanlon, Director of Nursing, East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust, and Nurse Directors Association
Janice Sigsworth, Deputy Chief Nursing Officer, Department of Health
Louise Silverton, Deputy General Secretary, Royal College of Midwives
Robert Tunmore, Nursing Officer Communications, Department of Health
Professor Graham Wilcox, Professor of Clinical Geratology, University of Oxford
Sula Wilshire, Director of Quality and Professional Development, Oxford City Primary Care Trust
Jean White, Nursing Officer, Welsh Assembly Government

Back to top