Publication - Consultation analysis

Onshore unconventional oil and gas in Scotland: analysis of responses to consultations

Published: 3 Oct 2019

Analysis of stakeholders' responses to our 2018 consultation on statutory and other assessments relating to unconventional oil and gas in Scotland, and to the 2019 consultation on an addendum to those assessments.

Onshore unconventional oil and gas in Scotland: analysis of responses to consultations
Annex 2: Organisational respondents

Annex 2: Organisational respondents

There were 42 organisational respondents to the consultation.

Community councils (12)

  • Bridge of Don Community Council
  • Cambuslang Community Council
  • Craigiebuckler and Seafield Community Council
  • Fort William Community Council
  • Hawick Community Council
  • Juniper Green & Baberton Mains Community Council
  • Kincardine Community Council
  • Limekilns, Charlestown and Pattiesmuir Community Council
  • Newburgh Community Council
  • Scone and District Community Council
  • Strathnairn Community Council
  • A joint response signed by 34 community council signatories. Signatories are listed at the end of this annex.

Other community groups (12)

  • Broad Alliance
  • Fife Communities Climate Action Network
  • Frack Free Pickering
  • Frack Free Totnes
  • Frack Off Fife
  • Frackwatch Glasgow
  • Friends of the Earth West Fife
  • Keep Kirdford and Wisborough Green (KKWG)
  • Our Forth Portobello Against Unconventional Gas
  • Roseacre Awareness Group
  • Transition Edinburgh
  • Yes Kelty Campaign Group

Public bodies (7)

  • Argyll and Bute Council
  • Fife Council
  • Glasgow City Council
  • Historic Environment Scotland
  • Perth & Kinross Council
  • Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)
  • Scottish Natural Heritage
  • Scottish Water
  • West Lothian Council

Third sector/NGOs (3)

  • Food & Water Europe
  • Friends of the Earth Scotland
  • Scottish Environmental Link (response supported by Froglife Trust, Scottish Badgers, WWF Scotland)

Business / industry (3)

  • Ineos Upstream Ltd
  • Reach Coal Seam Gas Limited
  • United Kingdom Onshore Oil and Gas (UKOOG)

Other organisations (2)

  • Frack Free United
  • Knitting Grannies and Grandads against Unconventional Gas (Facebook group)
  • University of Stirling, Occupational and Environmental Health Research Group

Community council response signed by multiple signatories

The following community councils signed a joint submission to the consultation:

(1) Association of East Dunbartonshire Community Councils
(2) Airth Parish Community Council, Falkirk
(3) Avonbridge & Standburn Community Council, Falkirk
(4) Baldernock Community Council, East Dunbartonshire
(5) Bathgate Community Council, West Lothian
(6) Bearsden West Community Council, East Dunbartonshire
(7) Bellsquarry and Adambrae Community Council, West Lothian
(8) Bishopbriggs Community Council, East Dunbartonshire
(9) Blackness Community Council, Falkirk
(10) Bo'ness Community Council, Falkirk
(11) Bonnybridge Community Council, Falkirk
(12) Brightons Community Council, Falkirk
(13) Charlestown, Limekilns and Pattiesmuir Community Council, Fife
(14) Crossford Community Council, Fife
(15) Grangemouth (Inc. Skinflats) Community Council, Falkirk
(16) Granton & District Community Council, Edinburgh
(17) Kincardine Community Council, Fife
(18) Kirkintilloch Community Council, East Dunbartonshire
(19) Knightsridge Community Council, West Lothian
(20) Leith Links Community Council, Edinburgh
(21) Low Valleyfield Community Council, Fife
(22) Merchiston Community Council, Edinburgh
(23) Mount Vernon Community Council, Glasgow
(24) Pencaitland Community Council, East Lothian
(25) Polmont Community Council, Falkirk
(26) Reddingmuirhead & Wallacestone Community Council, Falkirk
(27) Roslin & Bilston Community Council, Mid Lothian
(28) Rosyth Community Council, Fife
(29) Shieldhill & California Community Council, Falkirk
(30) Silverton and Overtoun Community Council, West Dunbartonshire
(31) Southside Community Council, Edinburgh
(32) Torrance Community Council, East Dunbartonshire
(33) Waterside Community Council, Eastern Dunbartonshire
(34) Woodlands and Park Community Council, Glasgow