Christie Commission on the future delivery of public services

Report on the future delivery of public services by the commission chaired by Dr Campbell Christie. Published on 29 June 2011.


Aberdeen City Alliance
Aberdeen City Council
Aberdeen College
Aberdeenshire Community Planning Partnership
Aberlour Child Care Trust
Accounts Commission
Association of Chief Police Officers Scotland ( ACPOS)
Age Scotland
AHP Directors Scotland
Alliance of Sector Skills Councils Scotland
Alzheimer Scotland - Action on Dementia
Amber Mediation
Angus Council
Argyll and Bute Council
Association for Management Education and Development
Association for Public Service Excellence ( APSE)
Association of Directors of Social Work ( ADSW)
Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry Scotland
Audit Scotland
Auditor General for Scotland
John Bannon and John Wormsley

Bearing Point Scotland
Black and Ethnic Minority Infrastructure in Scotland ( BEMIS)
Robert Black
British Medical Association ( BMA) Scotland
Breakthrough Breast Cancer
Brodies LLP
Helen Brownlie
BT Scotland
Built Environment Forum Scotland

Cairngorms National Park Authority and Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park Authority
Confederation of British Industry ( CBI) Scotland
Centre for Scottish Public Policy ( CSPP)
Chief Fire Officers Association Scotland ( CFOAS)
Children in Scotland
Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy ( CIPFA)
City of Edinburgh Council
Clackmannanshire Council
Coalition of Care and Support Providers in Scotland ( CCPS)
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
Community Development Alliance Scotland
Community Justice Authorities
Community Learning and Development Managers Scotland
Community Transport Association
Consumer Focus Scotland
Cooperative Development Scotland
Core Solutions Group
Convention of Scottish Local Authorities ( COSLA)
Jim Cuthbert and Margaret Cuthbert

Deming Learning Network
Development Trusts Association Scotland
Disability 2 Opportunity
Domain Strategic Management Ltd
Dumfries and Galloway Strategic Partnership (Community Planning Partnership)

East Ayrshire Council
East Dunbartonshire Council
East Lothian Council
East Renfrewshire Council
ENABLE Scotland
Engaging Scottish Local Authorities Programme
Enterprising Scotland
Equality and Human Rights Commission Scotland
Evaluation Support Scotland
Employers in Voluntary Housing ( EVH)
Edinburgh Voluntary Organisations Council ( EVOC)
Falkirk Council

Fife Community Planning Partnership
Friends of the Earth Scotland
Frontline Scotland

General Teaching Council Scotland
Glasgow School of Social Work, Strathclyde University
Grampian Fire and Rescue Service
Grampian Police
Gordon Guthrie
Peter Hunter

Highland and Islands Fire Board
Highland Council
Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Highlands and Islands Fire Board
Highlands and Islands Strategic Transport Partnership ( HITRANS)
HM Inspectorate of Constabulary for Scotland ( HMICS)
Housing Support Enabling Unit
Bill Howat

iMPOWER Consulting
Improvement Service
Improving Local Outcome Indicators Project
Independent Living in Scotland ( ILiS)
George Inglis
Institute of Chartered Accountants Scotland
Institute of Commissioning Professionals
Inverclyde Council
Investors in People Scotland

John Knox

Linwood Coalition
Long Term Conditions Alliance Scotland ( LTCAS)
Professor Ewan Macdonald OBE
Ian Mackay
Dr Bobby Mackie
Niall Mackinnon
Robert McGregor
Dr Tony Miller

Moffat Town Hall Redevelopment Trust
Mydex Community Interest Company

National Community Planning Group
National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts ( NESTA)
NHS 24
NHS Ayrshire and Arran
NHS Education in Scotland
NHS Fife
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
NHS Health Scotland
NHS Highland
NHS Lothian
NHS Orkney
NHS Shetland
NHS Tayside
North Ayrshire Council
North Lanarkshire Council
Northern Joint Police Board
NSPCC Scotland

Office of Fair Trading
Orkney Islands Council

Professor Stephen Osborne
Parenting across Scotland
People First
Perth and Kinross Council
Public and Commercial Services Union


Regional Transport Partnerships of Scotland
William Reid
Royal National Institute for the Deaf ( RNID) Scotland
Royal College of Nursing
Royal National Institute for the Blind Scotland ( RNIB)
John Ross Scott

Scottish Association for Public Transport
Scottish Borders Council
Scottish Children's Reporter Administration ( SCRA)
Scottish Community Development Centre
Scottish Council for Development and Industry ( SCDI)
Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations ( SCVO)
Scottish Enterprise
Scottish Environment LINK
Scottish Environmental and Outdoor Education Centres Association Limited ( SOEC)
Scottish Environment Protection Agency
Scottish Federation of Housing Associations
Scottish Futures Trust
Scottish Government
Scottish Human Rights Commission
Scottish Independent Advocacy Alliance
Scottish Mediation Network
Scottish Parent Teacher Council
Scottish Social Enterprise Coalition
Scottish Sports Association
Scottish Trades Union Congress ( STUC)
Scottish Water
Scottish Women's Convention
Scottish Youth Parliament
Paul Scriven
Shetland Islands Council
Skills Development Scotland
Society of Local Authority Chief Executives ( SOLACE) Scotland
Sopra Group
South Ayrshire Council
South East and Tayside Planning Group
South Lanarkshire Council
Space Unlimited
Noel Spare
Scottish Qualifications Authority ( SQA)
Dave Staple
Strathclyde Police Authority
Strathclyde Partnership for Transport
Supreme Education Plc

The Action Group
The Coalition of Carers in Scotland
The Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland
The Scottish Throughcare and Aftercare Forum
The South West of Scotland Transport Partnership ( SWESTRANS)
The Wise Group
Dave Thompson MSP
Alan Trench
Trust Housing Association
Turning Point Scotland

Unite Scotland

Voluntary Arts Scotland
Maureen Watt MSP

Willie Watt
West Dunbartonshire Community Volunteering Services
West Lothian Community Planning Partnership
West Lothian Council
Working Links
Cllr Alan Wright (Moray Council)
YouthLink Scotland



Back to top