Community Empowerment (Scotland) Act 2015: asset transfer guidance for community transfer bodies

Guidance for community bodies on the statutory asset transfer scheme.

Annex A: Asset Transfer Implementation Steering Group


Joanne Forbes - ACES, South Lanarkshire Council

Alison Fraser - SOLAR, Glasgow City Council

Linda Gillespie - Community Ownership Support Service

Angus Hardie - Scottish Community Alliance

Shona Harper - Scottish Government Property Division

Jon Hollingdale - Community Woodlands Association

Peter Peacock - Community Land Scotland

Brian Taylor - Scottish Government Finance Division

Ian Turner - Scottish Government Community Empowerment Team

Jean Waddie - Scottish Government Community Empowerment Team

Malcolm Wield - Forestry Commission Scotland

Rebecca Carr - Forestry Commission Scotland

Notes of the Steering Group's meetings can be found on the Scottish Government website at


Email: Jean Waddie

Phone: 0300 244 4000 – Central Enquiry Unit

The Scottish Government
St Andrew's House
Regent Road

Back to top