Scottish Agricultural Wages Board


The Scottish Agricultural Wages Board is an Executive Non-Departmental Public Body set up under the Agricultural Wages (Scotland) Act 1949.

The SAWB meets twice a year in order to determine the minimum gross wages payable to agricultural workers and to set conditions for holiday and sick pay entitlement.

The rates of pay which take effect from 1 April 2019 are detailed in the Agricultural wages in Scotland: guide for workers and employers

The application to the UK Government’s EU Settlement Scheme is an online application.

The Home Office guidance on the Scheme including information on who is eligible to apply and what applicants need to prove.

The Scottish Government has also produced some materials to support those applying to the EU Settlement Scheme, including a guide for employers.

Finally, under the Stay in Scotland campaign, the Scottish Government is part funding Citizens Advice Scotland to deliver an Advice and Support service for those applying to the EU Settlement Scheme. This includes a national Freephone helpline which is staffed by qualified advisers


John Menzies (Chair)
John Connelly (Independent)
Denise Kazmierczak (Independent)
Jane Keir (Independent)
Afshan Rathore (Independent)
Scott Walker (NFUS)
Tracy McCullagh (NFUS)
Peter Thomson (NFUS)
Jamie Smart (NFUS)
Gary Mitchell (NFUS)
Jane Stuart-Smith (SLE)
Scott Foley (Unite)
Frances MacKay (Unite)