National scoping exercise of advocacy services for victims of violence against women and girls

Report on the national scoping exercise of advocacy services relating to the criminal justice system for victims of violence against women and girls.


ASSIST: Advocacy, Support, Safety, Information, Services Together

AMIS: Abused Men In Scotland

Caada: Co-ordinated Action Against Domestic Abuse (now called SafeLives)

CEA: Committed to Ending Abuse

CCR: Coordinated Community Response

COPFS: Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service

DAAS: Domestic Abuse Advocacy Service (Scottish Borders)

DAQ: Domestic Abuse Questions (Police Scotland)

DASAT: Domestic Abuse and Sexual Assault Team (West Lothian)

EDDACS: Edinburgh Domestic Abuse Court Support

FRASAC: Fife Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre

FVAPT: Forth Valley Accredited Programme's Team

IDAA: Independent Domestic Abuse Advocate (Scotland)

IDVA: Independent Domestic Violence Adviser (England and Wales)

ISVA: Independent Sexual Violence Adviser (England and Wales)

MADART: Multi Agency Domestic Abuse Response Team (North Ayrshire)

MARAC: Multi Agency Risk Assessment Conference

MATAC: Multi Agency Tasking and Coordinating Group

MIA: Multi Agency Independent Advocacy

PKAVS: Perth & Kinross Association of Voluntary Service

RASAC P&K: Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre, Perth & Kinross

RCS: Rape Crisis Scotland

RIC: Risk Indicator Checklist

SARC: Sexual Assault Referral Centre

SCRA: Scottish Children's Reporter Administration

SOAG: Severity of Abuse Grid

SWA: Scottish Women's Aid

SWRC: Scottish Women's Rights Centre

VAW: Violence against Women

VAWG: Violence Against Women and Girls

VAWP: Violence Against Women Partnership

VIA: Victim Information and Advice

WSU: Women's Safety Unit (Cardiff)


Back to top