Information

Compulsory Purchase Orders: contact information

A list of contacts for enquiries relating to Compulsory Purchase Orders (CPOs) arranged by type of legislation used.


Business Area Lead Offical Telephone Number Email Address
Compulsory Purchase Order Policy Tom Winter 0131 244 9507 tom.winter@gov.scot
Planning Elaine Ramsay

0131 244 7876

elaine.ramsay@gov.scot
Housing Michelle McCloskey 0131 244 0926 michelle.mccloskey@gov.scot
Local Authority Roads Fred O'Hara 0141 272 2793 fred.o'hara@transport.gov.scot
Trunk Roads Michael Duguid 0141 272 7230 michael.duguid@transport.gov.scot
Canals Martin Hay 0131 244 5502 martin.hay@transport.gov.scot
Access and Core Paths Malcolm Duce 0131 244 4439 malcolm.duce@gov.scot
Education Veronica Smith 0131 244 0877 veronica.smith@gov.scot
Scottish Water Stuart McCaskell 0131 244 0258  Stuart.McCaskell@gov.scot
Flood Prevention Claire Dodd 0131 244 7386 claire.dodd@gov.scot
Major Transport Projects Allan Roberts 0131 244 7245 info@transport.gov.scot
Energy Alan Brogan 0141 242 1241 alan.brogan@gov.scot
Listed Buildings Leigh Johnston 0131 244 7244 leigh.johnston@gov.scot
For regeneration projects, consider which CPO legislation you intend to use and contact the relevant Lead Officer.
Back to top