Information

Compulsory Purchase Orders: contact information

A list of contacts for enquiries relating to Compulsory Purchase Orders (CPOs) arranged by type of legislation used.


Business Area Lead Offical Telephone Number Email Address
Compulsory Purchase Order Policy Tom Winter 0131 244 9507 tom.winter@gov.scot
Planning Elaine Ramsay

0131 244 7876

elaine.ramsay@gov.scot
Housing Michelle McCloskey 0131 244 0926 michelle.mccloskey@gov.scot
Local Authority Roads Fred O'Hara 0141 272 7293 Fred.O'Hara@transport.gov.scot 
Trunk Roads Andy Hynds 0141 272 7224 andy.hynds@transport.gov.scot
Canals Martin Hay 0131 244 5502 martin.hay@transport.gov.scot
Access and Core Paths Malcolm Duce 0131 244 4439 malcolm.duce@gov.scot

Education

Annabella

Balloch

0131 244 2344 annabella.balloch@gov.scot
Scottish Water Stuart McCaskell 0131 244 0258  stuart.mccaskell@gov.scot
Flood Prevention Claire Dodd 0131 244 7386 claire.dodd@gov.scot
Major Transport Projects Andy Hynds 0141 272 7224 andy.hynds@transport.gov.scot
Energy Rebecca Young 07385461405  rebecca.young@gov.scot
Listed Buildings Paul Lawson 0131 244 4405 paul.lawson@gov.scot

For regeneration projects, consider which CPO legislation you intend to use and contact the relevant Lead Officer.

 

Back to top