Developing the Young Workforce National Advisory Group


This group is not currently meeting due to COVID-19

This group works on promoting the vision of Developing the Young Workforce strategy, maintaining the political will and representing the views of senior stakeholders.

Related groups


  • Deputy First Minister, John Swinney (Joint Chair)
  • Councillor Stephen McCabe (Joint Chair)
  • Minister for Business, Fair Work and Skills, Jamie Hepburn
  • Sir Ian Wood
  • Brian Johnstone (Regional College Chair, Dumfries & Galloway)
  • Matthew Sweeney (COSLA)
  • Joanna Murphy (National Parents’ Forum for Scotland)
  • Larry Flanagan (EIS General Secretary)
  • Ben McKendrick (Chief Executive, Scottish Youth Parliament)
  • Sandra Black (SOLACE representative, Chief Executive of Renfrewshire Leisure)
  • Rob Woodward (DYW National Group Chair)
  • Linda McAulay-Griffiths (Head of Education for East Ayrshire Council)
  • Anthony Barlow (Managing Director of Inforgen and Chair of DYW Borders Regional Employer Group)
  • Mike Cantlay (Chair of Scottish Funding Council)
  • Frank Mitchell (Chair of Skills Development Scotland)
  • SG, Director of Advanced Learning and Science
  • Graeme Logan (SG, Director of Learning)
  • SG, Director of Fair Work, Employability and Skills
  • Linda Pooley (SG, Deputy Director of Colleges, Young Workforce and SFC Sponsorship)
  • Gayle Gorman (Chief Executive, Education Scotland)



Trudi Jordan
0141 242 0160

Back to top