Low Carbon Infrastructure Transition Programme Board


The Low Carbon Infrastructure Transition Programme (LCITP) Board was established in 2015 to ensure that the LCITP delivers against its high-level objectives, as well as the targets and ambitions as set out within the European Structural and Investment Funds application process.

The Board meets at least twice a year. Find more information in the LCITP terms of reference.


  • Chairperson: Chris Stark, Director for Energy and Climate Change, Scottish Government
  • Learning / Programme Assurance Member: Professor Sir Jim McDonald, Principal and Vice Chancellor, University of Strathclyde
  • Legal / Programme Assurance Member: Kate Turner, Legal Director, Pinsent Masons LLP
  • Senior Public Sector Director: Peter Reekie, Chief Executive, Scottish Futures Trust
  • Senior Private Sector Director:Maggie McGinlay, Director of Energy and Low Carbon Technologies, Scottish Enterprise
  • Senior Community Sector Director:Calum Davidson, Director of Energy and Low Carbon, Highlands & Islands Enterprise
  • Investment and Cross Sector Director: Sue Kearns, Acting Deputy Director for Energy Deployment Division, Scottish Government
  • Programme Senior Responsible Officer: Anna Kynaston, LCITP Programme Director, Scottish Government
  • Programme Manager (To be confirmed): LCITP, Scottish Government





Back to top