Infrastructure Investment Board


We established the Infrastructure Investment Board (IIB) in November 2010 to take an executive role in infrastructure governance, working alongside individual portfolio investment boards.

The IIB aims to stengthen strategic direction, prioritisation and oversight to ensure coherent advice and successful delivery of an effective, fiscally sustainable programme which maximises Ministers' ambition for infrastructure investment.

The IIB meets four times a year, in February, May, August and October.


  • Alyson Stafford, DG Scottish Exchequer
  • Roy Brannen, DG Net Zero
  • Alison Irvine, CEO Transport Scotland
  • Nick Ford, Director Procurement and Commercial
  • Gary Gillespie, Chief Economic Adviser
  • Kat White, Deputy Director, Infrastructure and Investment
  • Daniel Hinze, Deputy Director, Infrastructure and Investment
  • Sean Neill, Director for Local Government and Communities
  • Jackie McAllister, Chief Financial Officer
  • Richard McCallum, Director of Health Finance and Governance
  • Fiona Ross, Non-Executive Director
  • Fiona Simpson, Chief Planner
  • Peter Reekie, Chief Executive, Scottish Futures Trust
  • Alison Cumming, Director of Budget and Public Spending
  • Kevin Quinlan, Director Environment and Forestry
  • Kersti Berge, Director for Energy and Climate Change
  • Geoff Huggins, Director Digital




Secretariat: Helen Carter


Phone: 0131 244 4996

Back to top