Antisocial behaviour: independent working group


The Independent Working Group on Antisocial Behaviour was formed in November 2023. It has been set up to consider how effective our current approach is to understanding and preventing antisocial behaviour.  

We are aiming to develop a holistic, long term, strategic approach to improve the lives of communities across Scotland. This will include considering whether a more preventative approach would be appropriate and how victims of antisocial behaviour are supported.


  • Fiona Dyer, Children and Young People’s Centre for Justice (Co-chair)
  • Lorraine Gillies, Scottish Community Safety Network (Co-chair)
  • Tom Halpin, QPM, Scottish Police Authority Board
  • Lorrainne Meek, Antisocial Behaviour Officers’ Forum 
  • Professor Lesley McAra, CBE FRSE, Edinburgh Law School, University of Edinburgh
  • Kirsten Urquhart, Young Scot
  • Kate Wallace, Victim Support Scotland



Back to top