Autism Strategy Review Group


This group is no longer active.

We established the Autism Strategy Review Group (previously the Autism Strategy Reference Group) to help monitor and co-ordinate implementation of the Scottish Strategy for Autism (2011).

Members of the review group include representatives of autistic people's organisations along with the main national autism charities, Autism Network Scotland (the national autism information hub), Scottish Government and COSLA.


Minutes from the group's meetings are at the bottom of this page under Documents. 


We also run the annual Scottish Strategy for Autism conference:


  • Sonny Hallett, Autistic Mutual Aid Society Edinburgh
  • Thom Kirkwood, Aprex Associates
  • Kabie Brook, Autism Rights Group Highland
  • James Fletcher, Association for Real Change Scotland
  • Catherine Steedman, Autism Initiatives
  • Jean MacLellan, Autism Network Scotland
  • Lesley Evans, Autism Network Scotland
  • Nick Ward National Autistic Society
  • Janine Robinson, NHS Education for Scotland (NES)
  • Anne-Marie Gallagher, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Fiona Clarke, Parent Representative
  • Stephanie Rose, Police Scotland
  • Marion Rutherford, Queen Margaret University
  • Fiona Milne, Renfrewshire Carers Autism Spectrum Disorder Support Group
  • Richard Ibbotson, The Richmond Fellowship Scotland
  • Charlene Tait, Scottish Autism
  • Annette Pyle, Scottish Government 
  • Gillian Barclay (Chair), Scottish Government
  • John Urquhart, COSLA

Secretariat is provided by Autism Network Scotland.




Phone: 0141 444 8146


Back to top