We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Useful links

svc

In this section you can find a range of useful links to veterans organisations across Scotland, if you didn't find the service you were looking for you may wish to view the Veterans Assist website which has a comprehensive list of links to veterans organisations across Scotland.

You can find Veterans Assist on Twitter and Facebook below:
 
Veterans Assist's Twitter Channel

Veterans Assist's Facebook Page
 

Veterans Organisations Website Facebook Twitter Keywords
Veterans Scotland www.veteransscotland.co.uk/ Click Here @VETSCOT Assistance; Guidance; etc;
Scottish Veterans Residences www.svronline.org/ Click Here @ScotVetRes Housing; Support; etc;
Poppyscotland

www.poppyscotland.org.uk

 

Click Here @poppyscotland Advice; Assistance; Employment; Support
SSAFA www.ssafa.org.uk/ Click Here @SSAFA  
Legion Scotland (Former RBLS) www.legionscotland.org.uk/ Click Here @Legion Scotland  
Veterans First Point www.veteransfirstpoint.org.uk/     Health; Support;
Haig Housing Trust (Scotland) www.haighousing.org.uk/     Housing; Support;
Housing Options Scotland www.housingoptionsscotland.org.uk Click Here @HousingOpsScot Housing;
Glasgow Helping Heroes Glasgow's Helping Heroes Click Here   Support; Advice;
Erskine www.erskine.org.uk/ Click Here @Erskine1916 Housing; Health;
Help for Heroes www.helpforheroes.org.uk/ Click Here @helpforheroes Support;
Veterans into New Enterprise (ViNE) www.forthvalleychamber.com/vine Click Here @Forthvalleych Employment;
Remploy www.remploy.co.uk   @Remploy Employment; Support;
Tayforth Veterans Project www.tayforthveterans.org/      
Houses for Heroes www.housesforheroes.org.uk/     Housing;
Armed Forces & Veterans Breakfast Club http://afvbc.co.uk/ Click Here @VeteransBC Support;
Combat Stress www.combatstress.org.uk/ Click Here @CombatStress Support;
Armed Services Advice Project www.adviceasap.org.uk/ Click Here    
Scottish War Blind Association www.royalblind.org/scottish-war-blinded Click Here @RoyalBlind Support;
BLESMA www.blesma.org/ Click Here @Blesma  
Thistle Foundation www.thistle.org.uk/ Click Here @thistlecharity Health; Support
RAF Benevolent Fund www.rafbf.org/ Click Here @RAFBF  
The Soldiers Charity www.soldierscharity.org/ Click Here @Soldierscharity  
Royal Naval Association www.royal-naval-association.co.uk/      
Forces in Mind Trust www.fim-trust.org/   @FiMTrust  

 

Wider Sources of Support and Advice Website Facebook Twitter Keywords
Citizens Advice Scotland www.cas.org.uk/ Click Here @CitAdviceScot  
Shelter Scotland www.scotland.shelter.org.uk/ Click Here @shelterscotland  
AgeScotland www.ageuk.org.uk/scotland/ Click Here @agescotland  

 

Public Sector Organisations Website Facebook Twitter Keywords
Veterans Health Zone – NHS Inform www.nhsinform.co.uk/VeteransHealth/ Click Here @NHSinform  

Skills Development Scotland

www.skillsdevelopmentscotland.co.uk/   @skillsdevscot  
Business Gateway www.bgateway.com/ Click Here @bgateway  
Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committees Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committees      
Service Complaints Commissioner Service Complaints Commissioner      
Veterans UK (Pensions and Welfare) Veterans UK (Pensions and Welfare)      
Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO) Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO)   @SPSO_Ombudsman