Tretton Review Group minutes: September 2019

Minutes from the seventh meeting of the Tretton Review Group on 23 September 2019.

Attendees and apologies



  • Professor David Tretton FRICS FIRRV (Chair)
  • Kenny Hunter, British Hydropower Association
  • Alastair Kirkwood, Assessor for Tayside
  • Professor Fiona Grant, Heriot-Watt University
  • Stephen Hutt, Green Highland Renewables
  • Bill Gillies, Assessor for Highland & Western Isles


  • Ian Storrie, Scottish Government
  • James Messis, Scottish Government

Items and actions

1. Draft report discussion

The group discussed the draft report and made comments on each section.

The group discussed whether certain sentences should be revised, and agreed on amendments.

The group agreed that they would meet again once the report published.

Back to top