Standing Committee on Pandemic Preparedness: interim report - appendix

The appendix provides further information on the Committee’s initial discussions relating to pandemic preparedness, which have identified a number of areas and issues for further consideration by the Committee as they take forward their work and produce their final report.

Annex to the Appendix – Members of the Standing Committee on Pandemic Preparedness

Professor Andrew Morris: Director/CEO HDR-UK and Vice-Principal Data Science, University of Edinburgh – Chair

Professor Julie Fitzpatrick: Chief Scientific Adviser, Scottish Government – Vice Chair

Professor Dame Anna Dominiczak: Chief Scientist (Health), Scottish Government – Vice Chair

Professor Sir Gregor Smith: Chief Medical Officer, Scottish Government

Professor Linda Bauld: Chief Social Policy Advisor, Scottish Government

Professor Mathew Williams: Chief Scientific Adviser Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture

Dr Audrey MacDougall: Chief Social Researcher, Scottish Government

Richard Foggo: Director, Population Health, Scottish Government

Dr Ian Campbell: Executive Director – Special Projects, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Professor Tom Evans: Professor of Molecular Microbiology, University of Glasgow

Dr Graham Foster: Director of Public Health and Strategic Planning, NHS Forth Valley

Dr Jim McMenamin: Head of Health Protection (Infection Services), Public Health Scotland

Professor Massimo Palmarini: Director of the MRC-University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research

Professor Nick Phin: Director of Public Health Science and Medical Director, Public Health Scotland

Professor Stephen Reicher: Bishop Wardlaw Professor, University of St Andrews

Professor Sir Aziz Sheikh: Director of the Usher Institute, University of Edinburgh

Professor Devi Sridhar: Professor of Global Public Health, University of Edinburgh

Professor Emma Thomson: Professor in Infectious Diseases, MRC-University of Glasgow Centre for Virus Research

Professor Mark Woolhouse: Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, University of Edinburgh



Back to top