Scottish Civil Estate: efficiency and sustainability report 2019 to 2020

Scottish Ministers are required to lay before the Scottish Parliament this annual report which uses key performance indicators to assess progress in improving the efficiency and sustainability of the Scottish Civil Estate.

Appendix 2 – The Scottish Civil Estate – Administrative Offices

28 Cunzie Street, Anstruther

Balivanich, Benbecula

Douglas Centre, Buckie

Scottish Forestry, Dingwall

Scottish Forestry, Dumfries

Saughton House, Edinburgh

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh

Victoria Quay, Edinburgh

Silvan House, Edinburgh

Callendar Business Park, Falkirk

119-121 Shore Street, Fraserburgh

Tweedbank, Galashiels

Tweedside Park 7, Galashiels

Cadzow Court, Hamilton

Scottish Forestry, Hamilton

Scottish Forestry, Huntly

Longman House, Inverness

Thainstone Court, Inverurie

Pennyburn Road, Kilwinning

Unit 4b, Kinlochleven

Tankerness Lane, Kirkwall

Alexandra Buildings, Lerwick

Denholm House, Livingston

Harbour Buildings, Mallaig

Cameron House, Oban

Customs House, Oban

Strathearn House, Perth

Caley Building, Peterhead

Scorrybreck, Portree

St Ola House, Scrabster

Scottish Forestry, Selkirk

Station Street, Stranraer

Keith Street, Stornoway

Strathbeg House, Thurso

West Shore Street, Ullapool

Civil estate – specialist buildings

Marine Laboratory, Aberdeen

SPS Central Stores, Bathgate

Motor Transport Unit, Bonnington, Edinburgh

SASA HQ, Edinburgh

SPS College, Falkirk

Freshwater Laboratory, Montrose

Fish Rearing Unit, Perth

Faskally freshwater Fish Laboratory, Pitlochry

Civil estate – buildings relinquished since baseline 2010-11

52/66 Newmarket Street, Ayr

23 Thistle Street, Edinburgh

Croft-An-Righ, Edinburgh

Longmore House, Edinburgh

23 Walker Street, Edinburgh

Gyleview House, Edinburgh

Mercury House, Edinburgh

Tower Street, Edinburgh

Pentland House, Edinburgh (part year 2018)

Jeanfield House, Edinburgh

Leith Walk File Store, Edinburgh

Governor's House, Edinburgh (not currently occupied by SG).

32 Reidhaven Street, Elgin

Meridian Court, Glasgow

Europa Building, Glasgow

Rex House, Hamilton

St James House, Paisley

Properties that do not form part of the Scottish Civil Estate

A building that does not use energy for heating or cooling the whole or any part of its interior, e.g. garages, water pumping stations etc.

A building that is not used for the purposes of Scottish Central Government Administration.

A building which does not meet the description of buildings for which the Scottish Ministers have responsibilities in relation to efficiency and sustainability, e.g. where Ministers are not the property holder in their own right and are not responsible for the control of the main environmental systems, e.g. Endeavour House and Buchanan House.

Scottish Prison Service: operational estate – prisons and staff college.



Back to top