Scotland's Credit Unions: Investing in Our Future

Report of the Credit Union Working Group. Review of their work and recommendations to make Scotland an enabling environment for credit unions.


Credit Union Working Group - participants with contact details

Fergus Ewing MSP, Minister for Business,
Energy and Tourism

Accountant in Bankruptcy
Dr Richard Dennis
Chief Executive

ACE Credit Union Services
Director (ACE Treasurer)
Nancy MacGillivray

Association of British Credit Unions (ABCUL)
Frank McKillop
Policy Manager (Scotland)

Capital Credit Union
Marlene Shiels
Chief Executive

Alison Scott
Head of Business Development and Member Services

Citizens Advice Scotland
Susan McPhee
Head of Policy & Public Affairs

Education Scotland
James Lally
Education Officer Teacher Education

Money Advice Scotland
Yvonne MacDermid
Chief Executive

NHS Credit Union
Robert Kelly
Chief Executive Officer

Scottish League of Credit Unions
Dermot O'Neill
Chief Executive

Scottish Parliament
John Wilson MSP

Scotwest Credit Union
Kenny MacLeod
Chief Executive Officer

StepChange Debt Charity
Liz McVey
Glasgow Advice Team Leader

UKCreditUnions Ltd (UKCU)
Cathy Greig
Chairperson, Committee of Management and Staff

Dawn Vear
Operations Manager & Company Secretary


Email: Nadia Bessos

Back to top